Post Reply

Safestrap Rom Slot Size

OP suprkain

20th April 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #1  
suprkain's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Butler
Thanks Meter: 29
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
What size rom slots do you guys create? Including cache and everything else.
30th April 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by suprkain

What size rom slots do you guys create? Including cache and everything else.

I read on one of these forums. 1GB for testing, 2 GB for extensive testing, and 3 GB for daily use. Those are all data partitions. The default on system and cache have worked good for me. I recently made my daily ROM slot a 3 GB and noticed it was slightly smoother.
30th April 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #3  
Dwillian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kent, WA
Thanks Meter: 157
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suprkain

What size rom slots do you guys create? Including cache and everything else.

I bump up the system partition to 1GB and use default sizes for data and cache (2GB and 700MB, respectively, I think). I increase the system partition so I can use the Paranoid Android stock or full modular GApps.

Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes