Post Reply

[Q] [P600] Reset to factory settings, now can't mount /cache

30th April 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #1  
Domen Lo's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 5
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hey there.

I just reset to factory settings (from settings) and now I can't boot into the OS anymore, nor can TWRP mount cache. I've tried reinstalling TWRP, reinstalling rom, nothing works.

I'm running TWRP 2.7.0.1 and had 4.4 xKat 2.1 installed.

Please advise...
30th April 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #2  
lightman33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
you should flash TWRP 2.6.X, there is some known issues with TWRP 2.7 (like problem with cache mount).
Also you can give log to help bigbiff to enhance 2.7 version of TWRP. See his post here, he ask from log : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=698
30th April 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #3  
Domen Lo's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 5
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I managed to "fix" it by wiping everything for the 9th time (after flashing everything, googling xda topics for a full hour, reflashing everything, revisiting all topics once again, giving up, reflashing everything again). No idea why 9th time was the charm.

But yea, factory reset caused it to not boot anymore. Quite unpleasant.
Last edited by Domen Lo; 30th April 2014 at 04:26 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cant mount cache
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes