Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,143 Members 54,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

N7100 dead?

Tip us?
 
Furgy
Old
#11  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 58
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by lenana View Post
I think you should try using real windows from a friend or something instead of the Vmachine emulator.

Sent from GT N-7100 running on PhoeniX v17 stably anchored on AGNi kernel 3.9.5
okay, will try this. i hope this help me out...

Quote:
Originally Posted by abdulhafeez803 View Post
What do u mean by virtual machine?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
a virtual machine - a pc in a pc with emulated hardware.
 
abdulhafeez803
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 71
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Riyadh
Use real windows Pc and try it I am sure you'll not be depressed.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
 
aka_sirok
Old
#13  
aka_sirok's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 218
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: lleida
I've never used mac never but try disabling antivirus, it may cause errors. As long as it bootloops, it is not SDS nor half SDS so keep trying

Best
aka_sirok

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
 
vagsvag
Old
(Last edited by vagsvag; 30th April 2014 at 05:32 AM.)
#14  
vagsvag's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 314
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Porto Rafti
Check at download mode if is writing the model of the phone "product name GT-N7100". If product name is empty don't loose your time it needs motherboard.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
 
Furgy
Old
#15  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 58
Join Date: Nov 2009
FIXED!

I tried to flash with Odin 3.09 and the Stock 4.3 with a Laptop with Windows 7 x64 and everything worked fine.

I really tried to debug why the virtual machine is crashing - i think the virtual machine creates a stack overflow...

however, it works - again.

many thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to Furgy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
toulan
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Furgy View Post
FIXED!

I tried to flash with Odin 3.09 and the Stock 4.3 with a Laptop with Windows 7 x64 and everything worked fine.

I really tried to debug why the virtual machine is crashing - i think the virtual machine creates a stack overflow...

however, it works - again.

many thanks!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more