Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

19 satellites in view. Phone won't connect to any! UVMC6 radio.

OP sagirfahmid3

11th April 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 27
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Title is self-explanatory. Please look at screenshot below. Halp pl0x?
Using UVMC6 radio. ODINed back to stock 2.3.6 and 4.0.3, no dice. Same problem =/
Tried the AGPS patch, no go. Same problem =/

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-11-12-12-01.png
Views:	194
Size:	43.1 KB
ID:	2680377  
11th April 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Monroe, MI
Thanks Meter: 32
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Try clearing AGPS data. You should be able to do that in GPS Test.
12th April 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 27
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Telyx

Try clearing AGPS data. You should be able to do that in GPS Test.

Did that, no go. How many are you getting btw, and what radio are you on?
12th April 2014, 01:26 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Monroe, MI
Thanks Meter: 32
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
I'm using UVMC6 (rooted stock JB, never had a custom ROM) and getting 19 sats in view and 12 in use. By the looks of your signal bars, you're not getting strong enough signal to use any--it's just seeing that the sats are there.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-11-18-57-25.png
Views:	53
Size:	50.3 KB
ID:	2680956  
12th April 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 27
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Telyx

I'm using UVMC6 (rooted stock JB, never had a custom ROM) and getting 19 sats in view and 12 in use. By the looks of your signal bars, you're not getting strong enough signal to use any--it's just seeing that the sats are there.

Huh, I'll try ODINing to 4.1.2 then. If that doesn't work, I'll just sell it on eBay. Probably gonna get a Motorola Atrix HD (cheaper than SGS2, better res screen, but no hardware buttons or NFC).

Could you try running that app without the wifi/data on?

Also, for some reason my gps clock doesn't set like yours does. SMH.

Ok update, GPS is working, but it takes a LOOOOOOOOOOONG time to get locks.
Last edited by sagirfahmid3; 12th April 2014 at 04:01 AM.
12th April 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Monroe, MI
Thanks Meter: 32
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
It should be quicker next time... even my Garmin eTrex takes forever if I haven't used it in a while.
29th April 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #7  
spirodave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 161
 
590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Try this https://www.dropbox.com/s/lqfuvw5v7y7v6pl/gps.conf

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th April 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 27
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Yeah, actually it does work. But initially, it takes around 15 to 20 minutes (after boot that is), and then it grabs signal within 10 seconds.
Weird...Oh well, I don't even use the GPS. The CPU and GPU are super powerful, so it's a great phone I have my CPU overclocked at 1.7GHz and GPU underclocked to 177MHz (but it's still powerful. I don't play games on it).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes