FORUMS

Wi-Fi Enabled on the LG G Watch R

XDA Recognized Developer Tasssadar managed to enable Wi-Fi connectivity on the LG G Watch R. … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

power off not working

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By yborros, Junior Member on 29th April 2014, 12:13 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,
When i push power button on my z1 i' ve got 3 options: power off, airplane and screenshot
And when i touch the first option the phone isn't reacting!!
So i can't turn my phone off!
The two other options are working well (airplane and screenshot)
What should i do?
Im with the last build 14.3.A.0.757
Before that i didn't got this issue
Thanks for the help
 
 
29th April 2014, 01:09 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Try to reinstall the ROM or flash a new ROM.
The easiest is to change the kernel
29th April 2014, 01:14 PM |#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
First of all this is in WRONG SECTION, you have to ask this in Q&A, some Mod probably will have to move it.

BTW, after push power button you got a windows with 3 options: Power Off, Airplane, Screenshot, right?

Then you click on Power Off and it do not power off because another Windows should pop up with Cancel or OK to confirm that.

Do you get that option? Try again...
29th April 2014, 03:14 PM |#4  
Ashray_Vk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
I think you have an option enabled in developer options "enable quickboot mode"

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ashray_Vk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 10:43 PM |#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashray_Vk

I think you have an option enabled in developer options "enable quickboot mode"

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sorry but on 4.3 I don't have it, are you on 4.4.2?
30th April 2014, 09:11 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Youghal
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashray_Vk

I think you have an option enabled in developer options "enable quickboot mode"

That was it!
Thanks a million!
30th April 2014, 05:49 PM |#7  
Ashray_Vk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Sorry but on 4.3 I don't have it, are you on 4.4.2?

yeah.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes