Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,823 Members 51,524 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

power off not working

Tip us?
 
yborros
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default power off not working

Hi,
When i push power button on my z1 i' ve got 3 options: power off, airplane and screenshot
And when i touch the first option the phone isn't reacting!!
So i can't turn my phone off!
The two other options are working well (airplane and screenshot)
What should i do?
Im with the last build 14.3.A.0.757
Before that i didn't got this issue
Thanks for the help
 
mylaw
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Try to reinstall the ROM or flash a new ROM.
The easiest is to change the kernel
 
eclyptos
Old
#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 612
Posts: 2,990
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
First of all this is in WRONG SECTION, you have to ask this in Q&A, some Mod probably will have to move it.

BTW, after push power button you got a windows with 3 options: Power Off, Airplane, Screenshot, right?

Then you click on Power Off and it do not power off because another Windows should pop up with Cancel or OK to confirm that.

Do you get that option? Try again...
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
 
Ashray_Vk
Old
#4  
Ashray_Vk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 206
Posts: 758
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: bangalore
I think you have an option enabled in developer options "enable quickboot mode"

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ashray_Vk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eclyptos
Old
#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 612
Posts: 2,990
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashray_Vk View Post
I think you have an option enabled in developer options "enable quickboot mode"

Sent from my C6902 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Sorry but on 4.3 I don't have it, are you on 4.4.2?
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
 
jontr
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Youghal
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashray_Vk View Post
I think you have an option enabled in developer options "enable quickboot mode"
That was it!
Thanks a million!
 
Ashray_Vk
Old
#7  
Ashray_Vk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 206
Posts: 758
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
Sorry but on 4.3 I don't have it, are you on 4.4.2?
yeah.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...