NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8-Gigabit RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HELP !! Xperia M hard locked(I think i'm sure with it!!)

OP formsarun

29th April 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I have a xperia M (C1904 ) indian version, i tested a rom which asked me the code to unlock, as i tried for 5 attempts, its not showing any left attempts.

Rooting status:
Bootloader unlocked allowed: Yes

in SIM Lock
[x] Network 0
[x] Network subset 0
[x] Service provider 0
[x] Corporate 0
[x] SIM 0

I also tried to put the original firmware (.ftf file) of this still its in same state?
What should i do now? Any help would be great for me now!!!
29th April 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #2  
elmkzgirxp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Which ROM?
29th April 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #3  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,347
 
4,280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by formsarun

I have a xperia M (C1904 ) indian version, i tested a rom which asked me the code to unlock, as i tried for 5 attempts, its not showing any left attempts.

Rooting status:
Bootloader unlocked allowed: Yes

in SIM Lock
[x] Network 0
[x] Network subset 0
[x] Service provider 0
[x] Corporate 0
[x] SIM 0

I also tried to put the original firmware (.ftf file) of this still its in same state?
What should i do now? Any help would be great for me now!!!

tried flashing 4.3 ftf ?

try your sim card on other phone,see if it works or not.
30th April 2014, 07:53 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by formsarun

I have a xperia M (C1904 ) indian version, i tested a rom which asked me the code to unlock, as i tried for 5 attempts, its not showing any left attempts.

Rooting status:
Bootloader unlocked allowed: Yes

in SIM Lock
[x] Network 0
[x] Network subset 0
[x] Service provider 0
[x] Corporate 0
[x] SIM 0

I also tried to put the original firmware (.ftf file) of this still its in same state?
What should i do now? Any help would be great for me now!!!

I haven't tried the 4.3 ftf file, but the sim card is working fine. More over the device is not locked to any network.
30th April 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
@Ben Ling :
I have installed the new firmware 4.3 Build No: 15.4.A.0.23, But still the sim lock remains same. [x] network 0
30th April 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #6  
Shazam_strikes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 117
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Bro if you are on locked bootloader than its better to take your xperia to service center and can you post a screenshot or pic something

Sent from my C2004 using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #7  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,347
 
4,280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by formsarun

@Ben Ling :
I have installed the new firmware 4.3 Build No: 15.4.A.0.23, But still the sim lock remains same. [x] network 0

or try to use other sim on your phone,so that i can know that it is phone or sim problem...
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Surely i will try it and keep it posted. Thank you for spending your valuable time.
30th April 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by formsarun

Surely i will try it and keep it posted. Thank you for spending your valuable time.

I have tried with other Sim card too but its not getting signal for Sim card. It says like invalid sim. And I checked with another phone of same model, its showing same [x] network and other things same but there is no problem with that one. Any other possible way to find what is the problem.??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes