FORUMS

Wi-Fi Enabled on the LG G Watch R

XDA Recognized Developer Tasssadar managed to enable Wi-Fi connectivity on the LG G Watch R. … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

[Q] HELP !! Xperia M hard locked(I think i'm sure with it!!)

Thanks Meter: 2
 
By formsarun, Junior Member on 29th April 2014, 05:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a xperia M (C1904 ) indian version, i tested a rom which asked me the code to unlock, as i tried for 5 attempts, its not showing any left attempts.

Rooting status:
Bootloader unlocked allowed: Yes

in SIM Lock
[x] Network 0
[x] Network subset 0
[x] Service provider 0
[x] Corporate 0
[x] SIM 0

I also tried to put the original firmware (.ftf file) of this still its in same state?
What should i do now? Any help would be great for me now!!!
 
 
29th April 2014, 12:17 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Which ROM?
29th April 2014, 02:13 PM |#3  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,861
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by formsarun

I have a xperia M (C1904 ) indian version, i tested a rom which asked me the code to unlock, as i tried for 5 attempts, its not showing any left attempts.

Rooting status:
Bootloader unlocked allowed: Yes

in SIM Lock
[x] Network 0
[x] Network subset 0
[x] Service provider 0
[x] Corporate 0
[x] SIM 0

I also tried to put the original firmware (.ftf file) of this still its in same state?
What should i do now? Any help would be great for me now!!!

tried flashing 4.3 ftf ?

try your sim card on other phone,see if it works or not.
30th April 2014, 06:53 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by formsarun

I have a xperia M (C1904 ) indian version, i tested a rom which asked me the code to unlock, as i tried for 5 attempts, its not showing any left attempts.

Rooting status:
Bootloader unlocked allowed: Yes

in SIM Lock
[x] Network 0
[x] Network subset 0
[x] Service provider 0
[x] Corporate 0
[x] SIM 0

I also tried to put the original firmware (.ftf file) of this still its in same state?
What should i do now? Any help would be great for me now!!!

I haven't tried the 4.3 ftf file, but the sim card is working fine. More over the device is not locked to any network.
30th April 2014, 10:35 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
@Ben Ling :
I have installed the new firmware 4.3 Build No: 15.4.A.0.23, But still the sim lock remains same. [x] network 0
30th April 2014, 10:41 AM |#6  
Shazam_strikes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Bro if you are on locked bootloader than its better to take your xperia to service center and can you post a screenshot or pic something

Sent from my C2004 using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 12:34 PM |#7  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,861
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by formsarun

@Ben Ling :
I have installed the new firmware 4.3 Build No: 15.4.A.0.23, But still the sim lock remains same. [x] network 0

or try to use other sim on your phone,so that i can know that it is phone or sim problem...
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben Ling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 03:02 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Surely i will try it and keep it posted. Thank you for spending your valuable time.
30th April 2014, 06:13 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by formsarun

Surely i will try it and keep it posted. Thank you for spending your valuable time.

I have tried with other Sim card too but its not getting signal for Sim card. It says like invalid sim. And I checked with another phone of same model, its showing same [x] network and other things same but there is no problem with that one. Any other possible way to find what is the problem.??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes