Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,470 Members 41,522 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Factorying reset of stock rom with Safe Strap

Tip us?
 
klloyd
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 183
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default [Q] Factorying reset of stock rom with Safe Strap

Ok, I have read the couple treads on this, but want to make dang sure before I do this i'm doing the right thing.... I have a 4.2.2 phone, loaders are locked. I have safe strap 3.65, My factory rom has gotten so cluttered up, it crashes all the time. I need to factory reset it. How can I do that without killing my phone?
I think I have to uninstall safestrap.. but thats it... but I'm not 100% sure.

Thanks.
 
norbarb
Old
#2  
norbarb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 724
Posts: 1,403
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Crest Hill

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by klloyd View Post
Ok, I have read the couple treads on this, but want to make dang sure before I do this i'm doing the right thing.... I have a 4.2.2 phone, loaders are locked. I have safe strap 3.65, My factory rom has gotten so cluttered up, it crashes all the time. I need to factory reset it. How can I do that without killing my phone?
I think I have to uninstall safestrap.. but thats it... but I'm not 100% sure.

Thanks.
What is build of your factory rom? I'm asking because there dirrend threads with different stock builds so you can flash by Odin correct one.

Swype from Note 10.1
 
klloyd
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 183
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by norbarb View Post
What is build of your factory rom? I'm asking because there dirrend threads with different stock builds so you can flash by Odin correct one.

Swype from Note 10.1
I'm pretty sure I cant odin back, as its MFD, with MF3 baseband. Odin = brick I think. I could easily be wrong... I'm goin swap this thing off for something I can flash anything I want to.
 
jmjoyas
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 377
Join Date: Apr 2013
Even with a locked boot loader, you can flash the stock firmware. You can flash the current version or newer one. Its only that you cannot downgrade.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2616221 has link to the newer firmwares.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
 
norbarb
Old
#5  
norbarb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 724
Posts: 1,403
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Crest Hill

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by klloyd View Post
I'm pretty sure I cant odin back, as its MFD, with MF3 baseband. Odin = brick I think. I could easily be wrong... I'm goin swap this thing off for something I can flash anything I want to.
Try this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46943588

Swiping from dark side of Galaxy S5.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes