Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Factorying reset of stock rom with Safe Strap

OP klloyd

30th April 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Ok, I have read the couple treads on this, but want to make dang sure before I do this i'm doing the right thing.... I have a 4.2.2 phone, loaders are locked. I have safe strap 3.65, My factory rom has gotten so cluttered up, it crashes all the time. I need to factory reset it. How can I do that without killing my phone?
I think I have to uninstall safestrap.. but thats it... but I'm not 100% sure.

Thanks.
30th April 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #2  
norbarb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crest Hill
Thanks Meter: 802
 
1,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klloyd

Ok, I have read the couple treads on this, but want to make dang sure before I do this i'm doing the right thing.... I have a 4.2.2 phone, loaders are locked. I have safe strap 3.65, My factory rom has gotten so cluttered up, it crashes all the time. I need to factory reset it. How can I do that without killing my phone?
I think I have to uninstall safestrap.. but thats it... but I'm not 100% sure.

Thanks.

What is build of your factory rom? I'm asking because there dirrend threads with different stock builds so you can flash by Odin correct one.

Swype from Note 10.1
30th April 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by norbarb

What is build of your factory rom? I'm asking because there dirrend threads with different stock builds so you can flash by Odin correct one.

Swype from Note 10.1

I'm pretty sure I cant odin back, as its MFD, with MF3 baseband. Odin = brick I think. I could easily be wrong... I'm goin swap this thing off for something I can flash anything I want to.
30th April 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Even with a locked boot loader, you can flash the stock firmware. You can flash the current version or newer one. Its only that you cannot downgrade.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2616221 has link to the newer firmwares.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #5  
norbarb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crest Hill
Thanks Meter: 802
 
1,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klloyd

I'm pretty sure I cant odin back, as its MFD, with MF3 baseband. Odin = brick I think. I could easily be wrong... I'm goin swap this thing off for something I can flash anything I want to.

Try this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46943588

Swiping from dark side of Galaxy S5.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes