FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

How to update to cm11 latest build c1904

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By pokerttfu, Junior Member on 28th April 2014, 02:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
My cm 11 build is FXP314 how to update to latest build ?
 
 
28th April 2014, 05:51 PM |#2  
stalin.sk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madurai
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
You have to download from freexperiaproject site and flash it via Cwm is the only way

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app
29th April 2014, 01:16 AM |#3  
pokerttfu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stalin.sk2

You have to download from freexperiaproject site and flash it via Cwm is the only way

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app

No you are not understanding my question, I already have cm 11 now should I simply install the new cm build from zip or should I first clear the dalvic cache an cache.
29th April 2014, 01:38 AM |#4  
stalin.sk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madurai
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokerttfu

No you are not understanding my question, I already have cm 11 now should I simply install the new cm build from zip or should I first clear the dalvic cache an cache.

No need to wipe. Simply install new built :thumbup:

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to stalin.sk2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 07:56 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokerttfu

My cm 11 build is FXP314 how to update to latest build ?

You can flash FXP317 without any wipe, but you have to update your baseband (radio) to 4.3 see here.
The Following User Says Thank You to klugshicer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 08:28 AM |#6  
pokerttfu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klugshicer

You can flash FXP317 without any wipe, but you have to update your baseband (radio) to 4.3 see here.

Hey thanks man after installing new build I install that 21mb radio file, am I correct ?
29th April 2014, 08:32 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokerttfu

Hey thanks man after installing new build I install that 21mb radio file, am I correct ?

Yes, flash it via cwm
30th April 2014, 05:43 PM |#8  
pokerttfu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klugshicer

Yes, flash it via cwm

Flashed it via cwm now sim is not getting detected/no network.
30th April 2014, 08:50 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
When it doesnt work, you have to flash full .ftf via flashtool and then install fxp
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes