Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Find 7a prospected ROMs with on-screen buttons instead?

OP Rycon33

25th April 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #11  
Rycon33's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,607
 
2,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir

ill see if i can make a flashable zip with this mod

Great, the 7a will be available here at my place next week. So having this mod ready is really good. Just hope there's no delay on the availability here.
28th April 2014, 03:52 PM   |  #12  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,637
 
13,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
While I've generally been "not a fan" of hacks like this, since CM is officially doing it on the OnePlus - I'm going to look into this eventually for Omni. (I think maxwen has already implemented 75%+ of it on the N1...)

With Omni though, my top priority after basic bringup is figuring out a way to have unified storage in an optional way.

ayysir - don't try to use the omni f7a kernel in its current state BTW. I screwed up merging something somewhere in the display code and it IOMMU faults where stock usually does the contsplash handoff.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 319
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I love you for this entropy.

Gesendet von meinem MI 2 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to MrColdbird For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #14  
GibMcFragger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burnaby, B.C.
Thanks Meter: 380
 
1,775 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

While I've generally been "not a fan" of hacks like this, since CM is officially doing it on the OnePlus - I'm going to look into this eventually for Omni. (I think maxwen has already implemented 75%+ of it on the N1...)

With Omni though, my top priority after basic bringup is figuring out a way to have unified storage in an optional way.

ayysir - don't try to use the omni f7a kernel in its current state BTW. I screwed up merging something somewhere in the display code and it IOMMU faults where stock usually does the contsplash handoff.

Unified storage? Oh yes. That would rock. I have no idea why OPPO chose to go with the ancient implementation of the 3GB partition for apps.

I prefer hardware keys myself, but giving people the choice would be cool.

I can't wait until I get my 7a.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GibMcFragger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #15  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,163
 
4,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

While I've generally been "not a fan" of hacks like this, since CM is officially doing it on the OnePlus - I'm going to look into this eventually for Omni. (I think maxwen has already implemented 75%+ of it on the N1...)

With Omni though, my top priority after basic bringup is figuring out a way to have unified storage in an optional way.

ayysir - don't try to use the omni f7a kernel in its current state BTW. I screwed up merging something somewhere in the display code and it IOMMU faults where stock usually does the contsplash handoff.

nawh im not, im basically trying to help out which way i can for ya

btw, oppo messed up on back key software keys drawable
Last edited by ayysir; 29th April 2014 at 03:45 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ayysir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #16  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,637
 
13,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir

nawh im not, im basically trying to help out which way i can for ya

btw, oppo messed up on back key software keys drawable

Omni kernel is now usable - at the very least, the kernel/device tree produces a usable TWRP.

It also builds successfully when using blobs from teamgruntled - but I have yet to actually try flashing it. (plan is to whip up an eng build tomorrow, I'm too busy tonight to make any progress.)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #17  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,163
 
4,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

Omni kernel is now usable - at the very least, the kernel/device tree produces a usable TWRP.

It also builds successfully when using blobs from teamgruntled - but I have yet to actually try flashing it. (plan is to whip up an eng build tomorrow, I'm too busy tonight to make any progress.)

great bro, its omni's repos?
30th April 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #18  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,637
 
13,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir

great bro, its omni's repos?

teamgruntled for blobs temporarily since I might forcepush-rebase the blobs once or twice, kernel/device tree are in omni github.

Current state of the device tree is almost guaranteed to result in massive bogosity if flashed. As in if I'm afraid to flash it to my device you should be too!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #19  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,163
 
4,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

teamgruntled for blobs temporarily since I might forcepush-rebase the blobs once or twice, kernel/device tree are in omni github.

Current state of the device tree is almost guaranteed to result in massive bogosity if flashed. As in if I'm afraid to flash it to my device you should be too!

i know, the main objective is for me being able to compile it then back track from there

atm though i am recieving this issue: http://jenkins.hostingsharedbox.com/...com/20/console

dtb related

The Following User Says Thank You to ayysir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes