CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more

Customized Ultra Stamina for Xperia

XDA Senior Member androidexpert35 has provided us a customized Ultra Stamine Mode from the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HTC One X unlock bootloader

28th April 2014, 06:15 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I've downloaded drivers to my PC, tried to use HTC dev and WinDroid HTC toolkit but I keep getting error messages. I know how to use the toolkit but I think I'm unpacking it wrong and not setting it up right. Any help would be great thanks.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
28th April 2014, 06:20 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I forgot to mention I can't ask questions of the WinDroid developer because I'm not privileged

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
28th April 2014, 07:10 PM |#3  
WindyCityRockr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,942
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mron71

I've downloaded drivers to my PC, tried to use HTC dev and WinDroid HTC toolkit but I keep getting error messages. I know how to use the toolkit but I think I'm unpacking it wrong and not setting it up right. Any help would be great thanks.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

What kinds of errors are you getting?
The Following User Says Thank You to WindyCityRockr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 07:16 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
This when i open the application
the data folder is missing! many or all functions may not work correctly, and multiple errors may arise.
28th April 2014, 07:22 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
pretty sure I'm just being a noob
28th April 2014, 07:35 PM |#6  
WindyCityRockr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,942
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mron71

This when i open the application
the data folder is missing! many or all functions may not work correctly, and multiple errors may arise.

It sounds like either the toolkit files weren't extracted correctly or there was an error while downloading. When you download the toolkit zip, you should extract all the contents, and there should be the toolkit exe file and the Data folder.
The Following User Says Thank You to WindyCityRockr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 08:01 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Ok thank you. I will try again as soon as I can.
28th April 2014, 09:59 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi, so I got the toolkit to open properly and along the bottom it recognizes my device but there is no "get devices" under the adb commands. I clicked on the "get token id" but then it just keeps working for really long. Waited about a half hour. If I need to leave it longer that's cool just not sure. Thanks
30th April 2014, 06:42 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Help.....

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
30th April 2014, 09:06 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I appreciate you helping me this far. Can you throw me another bone...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes