Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

t989 or i727?

OP gekanukr

30th April 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Donetsk Region
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hello guys. In the status of the phone there is mentioned i have t989 phone, under the batter it says i have i727. Why does it say different in the settings? Thanks
30th April 2014, 04:18 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,784
 
10,831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Do you have a custom Rom? I'm guessing what it says under the battery is correct
30th April 2014, 10:15 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 25
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
If you go to swappa.com/esn and enter your IMEI number, it'll let you know what model it is.
Me and my mom have T989s, but my dad has the I727. The I727 has a more rounded (smooth) feel to it. The T989 is more squarish at the edges.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes