FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Bricked?!!!

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Maestro_0062@yahoo.com, Junior Member on 25th April 2014, 01:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a VZW LG G2 - with (as far as I can remember) Jelly Bean. I actually had TWRP recovery installed on it via FreeGee, but, for some reason, could never get it to boot into it.

Now - I got the message that KK is available OTA, so I figure - fine, I'll have it installed and then deal with rooting later.

Here is the bad part - it said, "rebooting device" (right after I clicked on Install), and booted into TWRP recovery. I can't get it past it - and (of course), I don't have any backup on the phone....

So, I figure that I perhaps could download the IMG file and install it via TWRP. Fine. Except that when I connect the phone to the usb (Windows 8.1 64-bit), nothing doing. Does not come up in the list of devices.

WTF??
WTF x2, in fact!

Thoughts?
Last edited by Maestro_0062@yahoo.com; 25th April 2014 at 01:31 AM.
 
 
25th April 2014, 01:28 AM |#2  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,555
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maestro_0062@yahoo.com

I have a VZW LG G2 - with (as far as I can remember) Jelly Bean. I actually had TWRP recovery installed on it via FreeGee, but, for some reason, could never get it to boot into it.

Now - I got the message that KK is available OTA, so I figure - fine, I'll have it installed and then deal with rooting later.

Here is the bad part - it said, "rebooting device" (right after I clicked on Install), and booted into TWRP recovery. I can't get it past it - and (of course), I don't have any backup on the phone....

So, I figure that I perhaps could download the IMG file and install it via TWRP. Fine. Except that when I connect the phone to the usb (Windows 8.1 64-bit), nothing doing. Does not come up in the list of devices.

WTF??

Thoughts?

well you can try this the second method works with twrp terminal and there is another code you can try just search misc in the thread, good luck
Last edited by XxZombiePikachu; 25th April 2014 at 02:07 AM.
25th April 2014, 01:55 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

well you can try [url="http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2451696"] the second method works with twrp terminal and there is another code you can try just search misc in the thread, good luck



WTF x2!!!

Did the "Factory Hard Reset" - and it still boots into TWRP.

Tried with the suggested codes wiping both misc and fota - still stuck. The darn thing does not have the sd card slot, so I am stuck in the boot loop. Waaaaaah!!!!!!

Suggestions are welcome at this time for my personal sanity sake.
Last edited by Maestro_0062@yahoo.com; 25th April 2014 at 03:37 AM.
26th April 2014, 11:32 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking Unbricked
Followed the protocol found elsewhere. Phew!
30th April 2014, 09:57 PM |#5  
vittogn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maestro_0062@yahoo.com

Followed the protocol found elsewhere. Phew!

Which protocol???
30th April 2014, 10:08 PM |#6  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Đakovo
Thanks Meter: 2,702
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maestro_0062@yahoo.com

Followed the protocol found elsewhere. Phew!

Please think of other users, too.

Always close the case or suggest the solution which helped you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes