Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sprint m8 and GPE

OP Duce HD2

30th April 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag UT
Thanks Meter: 327
 
2,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
As the title says. I looked around and couldn't find a straight answer... There are a few YouTube vids showing the GPE running on Verizon and other carries.. Can it be flashed? Tia

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #2  
pbedard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 417
 
2,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duce HD2

As the title says. I looked around and couldn't find a straight answer... There are a few YouTube vids showing the GPE running on Verizon and other carries.. Can it be flashed? Tia

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

Need to change the supercid but May not work I'm not responsible if u break your phone letting u know

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to pbedard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #3  
dazednconfused's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Recognized Developer
Flag Charleston, WV
Thanks Meter: 20,448
 
6,377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
I would be very cautious unless it states it's for Sprint. Seen a lot of people screw up their device on the m7 flashing international roms and kernels not labeled for Sprint.

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to dazednconfused For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag UT
Thanks Meter: 327
 
2,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag UT
Thanks Meter: 327
 
2,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbedard

Need to change the supercid but May not work I'm not responsible if u break your phone letting u know

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium HD app







Quote:
Originally Posted by dazednconfused

I would be very cautious unless it states it's for Sprint. Seen a lot of people screw up their device on the m7 flashing international roms and kernels not labeled for Sprint.

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for the advice.. good to know. Didn't know it was somewhat complicated. 👍

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes