FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Can't figure this out

252 posts
Thanks Meter: 33
 
By bigjack216, Senior Member on 30th April 2014, 04:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After flashing beans rom I completely lost 4G and have been unable to get it back for about 2 months now no matter which rom I'm on I even updated to the kitkat leak and still no 4G any ideas what I can do to fix this any helps appreciated

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
 
 
30th April 2014, 06:04 PM |#2  
neopolotin75's Avatar
Senior Member
Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjack216

After flashing beans rom I completely lost 4G and have been unable to get it back for about 2 months now no matter which rom I'm on I even updated to the kitkat leak and still no 4G any ideas what I can do to fix this any helps appreciated

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Have you flashed the firmware? Odin back?

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 06:42 PM |#3  
bigjack216's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I've Odin back and everything back to stock 4.3 and all with no success wondering if I somehow fried my Sim card

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 06:44 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This may help it helped me before
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjack216

After flashing beans rom I completely lost 4G and have been unable to get it back for about 2 months now no matter which rom I'm on I even updated to the kitkat leak and still no 4G any ideas what I can do to fix this any helps appreciated

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

*#*#4636#*#* you can find CDMA only and other types of CDMA there and I heard that S GS3 has the ability to run both CDMA and GSM. Your settings are wrong you just need to fix them
30th April 2014, 06:46 PM |#5  
bigjack216's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shogun3340

*#*#4636#*#* you can find CDMA only and other types of CDMA there and I heard that S GS3 has the ability to run both CDMA and GSM. Your settings are wrong you just need to fix them

Thanks for the info and yeah I downloaded an app called 4G enabler and I do have the option for GSM but I will definitely let you know if this works

Edit: tried dialing that and it just says welcome to Verizon wireless nothing seems to be going my way haha
Last edited by bigjack216; 30th April 2014 at 06:52 PM.
30th April 2014, 06:57 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok what rom are you running
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjack216

Thanks for the info and yeah I downloaded an app called 4G enabler and I do have the option for GSM but I will definitely let you know if this works

Edit: tried dialing that and it just says welcome to Verizon wireless nothing seems to be going my way haha

What rom are you running?
30th April 2014, 07:01 PM |#7  
bigjack216's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shogun3340

What rom are you running?

Currently running ricks rom when I go to access my test menu to change from CDMA to GSM it says menu unavailable so I'm guessing I'll just Odin back to stock again and see if I can fix the problem from there

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 02:28 AM |#8  
bigjack216's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
After hours of trying I finally got into my settings after using Odin to go back to stock and reflashing the kk leak as far as I can see my settings are fine and no one else is experiencing this problem on stock 4.3 I have 4g but after flashing any rom I lose it Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398907708133.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	46.3 KB
ID:	2718565

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes