Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't figure this out

OP bigjack216

30th April 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #1  
bigjack216's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
After flashing beans rom I completely lost 4G and have been unable to get it back for about 2 months now no matter which rom I'm on I even updated to the kitkat leak and still no 4G any ideas what I can do to fix this any helps appreciated

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #2  
neopolotin75's Avatar
Senior Member
Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 245
 
1,073 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjack216

After flashing beans rom I completely lost 4G and have been unable to get it back for about 2 months now no matter which rom I'm on I even updated to the kitkat leak and still no 4G any ideas what I can do to fix this any helps appreciated

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Have you flashed the firmware? Odin back?

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #3  
bigjack216's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I've Odin back and everything back to stock 4.3 and all with no success wondering if I somehow fried my Sim card

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
This may help it helped me before
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjack216

After flashing beans rom I completely lost 4G and have been unable to get it back for about 2 months now no matter which rom I'm on I even updated to the kitkat leak and still no 4G any ideas what I can do to fix this any helps appreciated

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

*#*#4636#*#* you can find CDMA only and other types of CDMA there and I heard that S GS3 has the ability to run both CDMA and GSM. Your settings are wrong you just need to fix them
30th April 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #5  
bigjack216's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shogun3340

*#*#4636#*#* you can find CDMA only and other types of CDMA there and I heard that S GS3 has the ability to run both CDMA and GSM. Your settings are wrong you just need to fix them

Thanks for the info and yeah I downloaded an app called 4G enabler and I do have the option for GSM but I will definitely let you know if this works

Edit: tried dialing that and it just says welcome to Verizon wireless nothing seems to be going my way haha
Last edited by bigjack216; 30th April 2014 at 07:52 PM.
30th April 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Ok what rom are you running
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjack216

Thanks for the info and yeah I downloaded an app called 4G enabler and I do have the option for GSM but I will definitely let you know if this works

Edit: tried dialing that and it just says welcome to Verizon wireless nothing seems to be going my way haha

What rom are you running?
30th April 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #7  
bigjack216's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shogun3340

What rom are you running?

Currently running ricks rom when I go to access my test menu to change from CDMA to GSM it says menu unavailable so I'm guessing I'll just Odin back to stock again and see if I can fix the problem from there

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #8  
bigjack216's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
After hours of trying I finally got into my settings after using Odin to go back to stock and reflashing the kk leak as far as I can see my settings are fine and no one else is experiencing this problem on stock 4.3 I have 4g but after flashing any rom I lose it Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398907708133.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	46.3 KB
ID:	2718565

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes