FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] i605 DN3 problems

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By alexmederos, Junior Member on 28th April 2014, 06:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello i am experiencing difficulty booting up the rom. i followed the instructions from here and all it does is hang on the Note II screen. ive tried to do it a few times and nothing.

Any help is appreciated
 
 
28th April 2014, 11:04 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Try clearing cache and dalvik and reinstall the rom

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
29th April 2014, 10:43 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
im not familiar with that rom, but why not try N3bula ? fyi its from the same dev, and still updating.
29th April 2014, 07:29 PM |#4  
alexmederos's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonkurei

im not familiar with that rom, but why not try N3bula ? fyi its from the same dev, and still updating.

It doesn't have air command.
29th April 2014, 09:41 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Yes N3bula has air command. Besides being the best rom ever, it has all the N3 perks that are available to our N2's. Go to the N3bula thread, read all the OP requirements, flash it, and enjoy your new phone. It is highly supported by the devs, and they are extremely helpful.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
30th April 2014, 03:40 PM |#6  
alexmederos's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had tried n3bula but the air command want working. So I thought it didn't come with it.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th April 2014, 09:35 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Some people have had problems getting Air command to work. I have read the fix is dirty flashing 3 times AFTER you have already flashed the rom. Others like myself have Air command working right out of the box. Give it a try.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
30th April 2014, 10:55 PM |#8  
alexmederos's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gcounts

Some people have had problems getting Air command to work. I have read the fix is dirty flashing 3 times AFTER you have already flashed the rom. Others like myself have Air command working right out of the box. Give it a try.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

What's a "dirty flash"?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 04:28 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexmederos

I had tried n3bula but the air command want working. So I thought it didn't come with it.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

heads over to N3bula faqs thread there you can find or ask a spesific question bout the rom. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2591581

about air command, sometimes ppl forget to turn it on in the setting, make sure its turn on first.

Quote:

A few things you need to try..Did you guys wipe data and internal sd? Then make sure you go into settings>menu key>select tab view>Controls>turn ON Air Command. Still not working? Turn everything off in on the spen page as well as air command and air view....reboot and renable if it doesnt work.. Boot into recovery and dont wipe. Install the rom, in aroma chose to wipe data.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes