FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Sprint touch

206 posts
Thanks Meter: 39
 
By eddro22, Senior Member on 29th April 2014, 11:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can someone tell me what this app is it all of a sudden download from the playstore as a update

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
29th April 2014, 11:30 PM |#2  
Robisgnarly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddro22

Can someone tell me what this app is it all of a sudden download from the playstore as a update

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

LOL dont you love the description in the play store for it..... gives so much info bahahahaha
29th April 2014, 11:32 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Ya very weird and it fc evey time you try to open it what really is it

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th April 2014, 02:09 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
I was wondering the same thing myself. I know that its a system app... been on the phone since I got it on release day.

As an aside this same app came up in my wifes HTC One update list today also.
30th April 2014, 04:14 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Dont know if its just me but the touch screen does seem smoother

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th April 2014, 05:35 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 320
 
More
Its for testing touch screen, you don't have to update it,
1st May 2014, 05:29 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Anyone tried to uninstall it? or even freeze it in titanium? Im kinda afraid to try it myself... worried the screen wont work after.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes