Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

B506 Results

8th April 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by SorynZ

Here's what I was talking about.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=178
Good luck downgrading.

Thanks for link Maybe I will try it later.
14th April 2014, 01:09 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by miz_pimp

I don't have any issues with network access on Vodacom, South Africa. I think it might be network specific then? I've reinstalled the firmware so many times, and I've never had issues with my data.

Just so everyone knows that it's not the whole of South Africa with issues [emoji4]

Sent from my Huawei P6

I faced mobile data problem after upgrading to B506 , I am from Middle east!! then I tried to downgrade to B125 but it failed, so I used TWRP to use a root rom and then tried B125 again
15th April 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #13  
ilgab72's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by amir_loh66

I faced mobile data problem after upgrading to B506 , I am from Middle east!! then I tried to downgrade to B125 but it failed, so I used TWRP to use a root rom and then tried B125 again

You have to change apn than it works.

Inviato dal mio P6-U06 utilizzando Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi!

someone tried B506 with P6 C00 Dual Sim Model ?
this is compatible?

thanks
18th April 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #15  
alex.79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 86
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seyf.jerbi

Hi!

someone tried B506 with P6 C00 Dual Sim Model ?
this is compatible?

thanks

If you try, you will brick your phone, C00 is CDMA phone and B506 is for WCDMA phones P6-U06. They have different hardware.
1st May 2014, 07:12 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by miz_pimp

I see. I haven't noticed that happening with my device, but I'll check if it happens when I'm out, because I have really bad signal at home.

Sent from my Huawei P6

How is yours working, I cannot get it working on Telkom, Vodacom or CellC. I have no apn settings, even after getting the provisioning message.
1st May 2014, 08:04 AM   |  #17  
miz_pimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 274
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remejuan

How is yours working, I cannot get it working on Telkom, Vodacom or CellC. I have no apn settings, even after getting the provisioning message.

My data works perfectly, and I have my apn settings as well.



Maybe you should try editing your build.prop file, to allow hsdpa, as said in one of the posts above.

Sent from my Huawei P6

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes