Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,319 Members 51,306 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

B506 Results

Tip us?
 
Thot95
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SorynZ View Post
Here's what I was talking about.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=178
Good luck downgrading.
Thanks for link Maybe I will try it later.
 
amir_loh66
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by miz_pimp View Post
I don't have any issues with network access on Vodacom, South Africa. I think it might be network specific then? I've reinstalled the firmware so many times, and I've never had issues with my data.

Just so everyone knows that it's not the whole of South Africa with issues [emoji4]

Sent from my Huawei P6
I faced mobile data problem after upgrading to B506 , I am from Middle east!! then I tried to downgrade to B125 but it failed, so I used TWRP to use a root rom and then tried B125 again
 
ilgab72
Old
#13  
ilgab72's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by amir_loh66 View Post
I faced mobile data problem after upgrading to B506 , I am from Middle east!! then I tried to downgrade to B125 but it failed, so I used TWRP to use a root rom and then tried B125 again
You have to change apn than it works.

Inviato dal mio P6-U06 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
fetardance
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2014
Hi!

someone tried B506 with P6 C00 Dual Sim Model ?
this is compatible?

thanks
 
alex.79
Old
#15  
alex.79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 266
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Plovdiv
Quote:
Originally Posted by seyf.jerbi View Post
Hi!

someone tried B506 with P6 C00 Dual Sim Model ?
this is compatible?

thanks
If you try, you will brick your phone, C00 is CDMA phone and B506 is for WCDMA phones P6-U06. They have different hardware.
Huawei Ascend P6 4.4.2 & Galaxy Nexus 4.3 & Acer Iconia A1-810 4.2.2 & NOKIA X 4.1.2
 
remejuan
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by miz_pimp View Post
I see. I haven't noticed that happening with my device, but I'll check if it happens when I'm out, because I have really bad signal at home.

Sent from my Huawei P6
How is yours working, I cannot get it working on Telkom, Vodacom or CellC. I have no apn settings, even after getting the provisioning message.
 
miz_pimp
Old
#17  
miz_pimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 742
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by remejuan View Post
How is yours working, I cannot get it working on Telkom, Vodacom or CellC. I have no apn settings, even after getting the provisioning message.
My data works perfectly, and I have my apn settings as well.



Maybe you should try editing your build.prop file, to allow hsdpa, as said in one of the posts above.

Sent from my Huawei P6
Phone: Huawei Ascend P6
ROM: EMUI2.3 KitKat

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more