FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] HELP AutoShutdown and Stuck On "Samsung GT-N700 Galaxy Note" Screen :(

30th April 2014, 10:46 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello All

Last time I open my Path App and Suddenly my phone shutdown itself

Then when it was reboot, it stuck in ""Samsung GT-N700 Galaxy Note" Screen, the one that come out before the samsung loop logo

I can still open the Recovery and Download Mode

What i already do (at the end it still stuck )

1. I do Factory Wipe and then reboot, but still it stuck in the same screen

2. I use odin to re flash my stock rom with the same stock room, still stuck

My GNote was not rooted yet, all of it was stock

Please anyone help me
 
 
30th April 2014, 10:58 AM |#2  
ThaiDai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aachen/หนองบัวลำภู
Thanks Meter: 2,737
 
10
More
What Android version did you use? JB or ICS?
Do you get errors when flashing with Odin?
The Following User Says Thank You to ThaiDai For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 11:09 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThaiDai

What Android version did you use? JB or ICS?
Do you get errors when flashing with Odin?

I use JB

when i flashing with odin evertyhing fine, but.. when it says "RESET" my phone is reboot, but then it still stuck

Odin still says "RESET" then about 5-10 minutes it become "PASS"

but still my phone is stuck

am i need flash it with other rom?

anyway i get some problem, i can open my recovery but when i press my power button it cannot select any of recovery menu. But i still can navigate wiht Volume button
Last edited by mikedarari; 30th April 2014 at 11:16 AM.
30th April 2014, 05:34 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
u can open the recovey so u dont need to worry
firstly do a complete wipe of all user and system data
if u are on plilz recovery there is a option to do so in the wipe data factory reset option called "clean to install a new rom" do it
thenif u have a official jb 4.1.2 firmware flash it via odin if u want to go back to stock or there are many kk roms and customized 4.1.2 roms available here do a research and flash whatever u like
1st May 2014, 04:57 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pratzzz

u can open the recovey so u dont need to worry
firstly do a complete wipe of all user and system data
if u are on plilz recovery there is a option to do so in the wipe data factory reset option called "clean to install a new rom" do it
thenif u have a official jb 4.1.2 firmware flash it via odin if u want to go back to stock or there are many kk roms and customized 4.1.2 roms available here do a research and flash whatever u like

I even cannot select any of sub menu in recovery
1st May 2014, 08:49 AM |#6  
XxPixX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 533
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikedarari

I even cannot select any of sub menu in recovery

You currently have the stock recovery, not Philz.
Go into your current recovery and go to factory reset/data wipe (use the volume up and down keys), to select it use the power button. Once you have factory reseted your device, reboot.

If that doesn't fix it then do the following:
Download any recent Philz Kernel for JB from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1901191
Copy that to your external sd card (go into recovery and connect your Note to your PC or if that doesn't work, do it through a different phone or an microsd card reader). Flash that file in the stock recovery, reboot to recovery again. Once you have philz, perform a full wipe (you should have that option in factory reset/data wipe otherwise wipe /system /preload /data). Once that is done, reflash with Odin and then again: go to the stock recovery and perform a factory reset and reboot, now it should be working.
The Following User Says Thank You to XxPixX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes