Post Reply

[Q] HTC One crashes while flashing

OP HTCone2

30th April 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
My HTC One always bricks while flashing. I also tried to flash twrp 2.7.0 again but it didnīt help. When Aroma Installer wants to erase cache the phone crashs and reboots normally. What else can I do?


♦HTC One (m7)♦Viperone 5.8 ( Android 4.4.2)♦TWRP 2.7♦
30th April 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
3,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCone2

My HTC One always bricks while flashing.

While flashing what?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCone2

I also tried to flash twrp 2.7.0 again but it didnīt help. When Aroma Installer wants to erase cache the phone crashs and reboots normally. What else can I do?

Aroma installer of what? A rom, a mod, a kernel?

Be more precise here, if we don't know what you are trying to do, we can't help you....

also post the ouput of fastboot getvar all except imei/sn
30th April 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

While flashing what?


Aroma installer of what? A rom, a mod, a kernel?

Be more precise here, if we don't know what you are trying to do, we can't help you....

also post the ouput of fastboot getvar all except imei/sn

I tried to flash a rom (Viperone 6.1 ) and a kernel ( Bulletproof 14.1) both with aroma installer.. First the kernel then the rom but both didnīt work.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fastboot getvar all.PNG
Views:	33
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	2717730  
30th April 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
3,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCone2

I tried to flash a rom (Viperone 6.1 ) and a kernel ( Bulletproof 14.1) both with aroma installer.. First the kernel then the rom but both didnīt work.

did you md5 check the kernel and the rom before flashing?

bulletprrof 14.1: 04920d26cadb168c14a37bbfde7e3071
Viperone 6.1: 8FBB23E6F7D06E64CB0191ED2C525028

also clear cache and dalvik before flashing the kernel.
30th April 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

did you md5 check the kernel and the rom before flashing?

bulletprrof 14.1: 04920d26cadb168c14a37bbfde7e3071
Viperone 6.1: 8FBB23E6F7D06E64CB0191ED2C525028

also clear cache and dalvik before flashing the kernel.

yes i checked the md5 before flashing and it matched and i will try to clear the cache and dalvik now and then flash the kernel.. hopefully it works.


no it didnīt..exactly when the aroma installer wants to erase cache it crash and then reboots.
30th April 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
3,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCone2

yes i checked the md5 before flashing and it matched and i will try to clear the cache and dalvik now and then flash the kernel.. hopefully it works.


no it didnīt..exactly when the aroma installer wants to erase cache it crash and then reboots.

try to erase cache from fastboot

Code:
fastboot erase cache
then go in twrp --> Wipe --> Advanced wipe ---> select cache and dalvik cache then swipe to wipe.

If it still doesn't work, you should try flashing twrp 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 instead of 2.7.0.0
30th April 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

try to erase cache from fastboot

Code:
fastboot erase cache
then go in twrp --> Wipe --> Advanced wipe ---> select cache and dalvik cache then swipe to wipe.

If it still doesn't work, you should try flashing twrp 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 instead of 2.7.0.0

ok ..First I erased cache with fastboot and then I tried to wipe cache and dalvik cache through twrp ( its the same with twrp 2.6.3.3) but it says

Code:
Wipe Complete
Failed

Updating partition details...
E : Unable to mount ' /cache'
E : Unable to mount ' /cache'
E : Unable to mount ' /cache'
E : Unable to mount ' /cache'
E : Failed to wipe dalvik 
Updating partititon details...
E : Unable to mount  ' /cache'
1st May 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

try to erase cache from fastboot

Code:
fastboot erase cache
then go in twrp --> Wipe --> Advanced wipe ---> select cache and dalvik cache then swipe to wipe.

If it still doesn't work, you should try flashing twrp 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 instead of 2.7.0.0

I tried again to wipe the cache and dalvik and it worked now.. I dont know why because I didnīt changed anything but I still canīt flash bulletproof and viperone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes