Six Alternative Browsers to Chrome for Android

Browsers are one of the most essential parts of smartphones. When the original iPhone came … more

Runtime Resource Overlay and CM12 Theme Engine

In light of Android’s possible future in Native Theming for AOSP code, developer Syko … more

Ease The Android Development on Windows with DroidShell

Installation of required Android tools for Windows can be a bit tedious. This tool by … more

Step-by-Step Android Development with No Experience

This great guide put together by a redditor shows you just how to get involved into the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unable to flash latest firmware (s-off)

OP Ardmanz

29th April 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #21  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ardmanz

I was planning on using this one:

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u...igned_2-1-exe/

Yeah that will work fine
29th April 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #22  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
If you decide to flash firmware/hboots in future, here is a good place to start. Remember check to make sure its for your phone before flashing.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2316726

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #23  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

If you decide to flash firmware/hboots in future, here is a good place to start. Remember check to make sure its for your phone before flashing.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2316726

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Right, now I'm stumped. I used the above RUU.exe to reset my phone but I still can't flash the firmware!
1st May 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Right, I got it to work.

I ran the RUU again but this time I flashed the new firmware BEFORE flashing TWRP recovery and it worked fine.

Must be some bug with TWRP??
1st May 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #25  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Try and stick with TWRP 2.6.3.3/4 at least for the time being.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes