Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unable to flash latest firmware (s-off)

OP Ardmanz

29th April 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #21  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ardmanz

I was planning on using this one:

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u...igned_2-1-exe/

Yeah that will work fine
29th April 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #22  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
If you decide to flash firmware/hboots in future, here is a good place to start. Remember check to make sure its for your phone before flashing.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2316726

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #23  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

If you decide to flash firmware/hboots in future, here is a good place to start. Remember check to make sure its for your phone before flashing.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2316726

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Right, now I'm stumped. I used the above RUU.exe to reset my phone but I still can't flash the firmware!
1st May 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Right, I got it to work.

I ran the RUU again but this time I flashed the new firmware BEFORE flashing TWRP recovery and it worked fine.

Must be some bug with TWRP??
1st May 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #25  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Try and stick with TWRP 2.6.3.3/4 at least for the time being.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes