Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,105 Members 52,059 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[OTA][ZIP] Kitkat ND8 full unmodified ota

Tip us?
 
CNexus
Old
(Last edited by CNexus; 19th June 2014 at 03:15 AM.)
#1  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 13543
Posts: 9,033
Join Date: May 2012
Location: /home/cnexus/android

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [OTA][ZIP] Kitkat ND8 full unmodified ota

Full UNMODIFIED ota. Don't take if you don't want to:

Download: http://android.clients.google.com/pa...Update_FWD.zip


I take no responsibility for your actions if you flash this.

Requirements:
1) Be on stock, odexed, unmodified MK3 rom
2) May or may not work by flashing through custom recovery, otherwise flash with stock recovery

Thanks bilgerryan for the filename
Sign up for the new Copy file storage service with this link and get both of us an extra 5 GB!
Or sign up for Dropbox with this link and we can both grab some extra storage!

The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to CNexus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
succumbtothegreater
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 146
Join Date: Jun 2013
I can confirm not working with CWM 6.0.4.3.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
 
bilgerryan
Old
#3  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 25877
Posts: 14,751
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
It won't work in custom recovery, guaranteed.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tdunham
Old
#4  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 17025
Posts: 7,915
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TampaBay

 
DONATE TO ME
I have to say, as tempting as it would be to flash to stock 4.3 to take this update, I'm already on 4.3 bootloader and if this is knoxed and prevents me from going back to 4.3, it's definitely not worth trying to flash until the guys make it safe to do so.

Edit: I'm sure someone has already tried so let know how it goes.
 
rocket321
Old
#5  
rocket321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 458
Posts: 705
Join Date: Jan 2009
Be careful here guys. If you read XDA I'd say there is a 90% chance that you DON'T want to flash this one or accept the OTA from Sprint. Wait for an update labeled "Root + deKnoxed" or similar.

Way to go CNexus for grabbing this so quick!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rocket321 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Robalboa
Old
#6  
Robalboa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 554
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: myrtle beach
Give it a day or 2 and we'll have a Rooted stock deodexed. Can't wait thanks cnexus

Md4 Rooted Modded....... Flawless
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Robalboa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tpapa
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 71
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
I'm on stock MK3 and not interested in root at this time.

Copy to SD card, rename to update.zip and reboot?





Quote:
Originally Posted by CNexus View Post
Full UNMODIFIED ota. Don't take if you don't want to:

A) Be on the new Knox bootloader
B) Be assured that you will be able to root again

Download: http://android.clients.google.com/pa...Update_FWD.zip


I take no responsibility for your actions if you flash this.

Requirements:
1) Be on stock, unmodified MK3 rom
2) May or may not work by flashing through custom recovery
 
tdunham
Old
#8  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 17025
Posts: 7,915
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TampaBay

 
DONATE TO ME
While we wait, there are definitely Knox support files in the OTA.
Guess we'll hear eventually if the bootloader is Knoxed as well.
 
bilgerryan
Old
#9  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 25877
Posts: 14,751
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpapa View Post
I'm on stock MK3 and not interested in root at this time.

Copy to SD card, rename to update.zip and reboot?
I believe it needs to be placed in /cache, at least that's where mine was when I got the OTA this morning.

Edit: Never mind, you're not rooted
 
mholloway
Old
#10  
mholloway's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 944
Posts: 1,226
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: new jersey
I have a Knox bootloader. 4.3 would this matter if I wanted to flash this?
Holloway

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes