Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[OTA][ZIP] Kitkat ND8 full unmodified ota

OP CNexus

1st May 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #1  
CNexus's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag /home/cnexus/android
Thanks Meter: 13,753
 
9,060 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Full UNMODIFIED ota. Don't take if you don't want to:

Download: http://android.clients.google.com/pa...Update_FWD.zip


I take no responsibility for your actions if you flash this.

Requirements:
1) Be on stock, odexed, unmodified MK3 rom
2) May or may not work by flashing through custom recovery, otherwise flash with stock recovery

Thanks bilgerryan for the filename
Last edited by CNexus; 19th June 2014 at 04:15 AM.
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to CNexus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I can confirm not working with CWM 6.0.4.3.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
1st May 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #3  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 29,590
 
15,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
It won't work in custom recovery, guaranteed.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #4  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 20,373
 
8,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
I have to say, as tempting as it would be to flash to stock 4.3 to take this update, I'm already on 4.3 bootloader and if this is knoxed and prevents me from going back to 4.3, it's definitely not worth trying to flash until the guys make it safe to do so.

Edit: I'm sure someone has already tried so let know how it goes.
1st May 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #5  
rocket321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 489
 
754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Be careful here guys. If you read XDA I'd say there is a 90% chance that you DON'T want to flash this one or accept the OTA from Sprint. Wait for an update labeled "Root + deKnoxed" or similar.

Way to go CNexus for grabbing this so quick!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rocket321 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #6  
Robalboa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag myrtle beach
Thanks Meter: 305
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Give it a day or 2 and we'll have a Rooted stock deodexed. Can't wait thanks cnexus

Md4 Rooted Modded....... Flawless
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Robalboa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #7  
Member
Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 10
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
I'm on stock MK3 and not interested in root at this time.

Copy to SD card, rename to update.zip and reboot?





Quote:
Originally Posted by CNexus

Full UNMODIFIED ota. Don't take if you don't want to:

A) Be on the new Knox bootloader
B) Be assured that you will be able to root again

Download: http://android.clients.google.com/pa...Update_FWD.zip


I take no responsibility for your actions if you flash this.

Requirements:
1) Be on stock, unmodified MK3 rom
2) May or may not work by flashing through custom recovery

1st May 2014, 03:52 PM   |  #8  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 20,373
 
8,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
While we wait, there are definitely Knox support files in the OTA.
Guess we'll hear eventually if the bootloader is Knoxed as well.
1st May 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #9  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 29,590
 
15,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpapa

I'm on stock MK3 and not interested in root at this time.

Copy to SD card, rename to update.zip and reboot?

I believe it needs to be placed in /cache, at least that's where mine was when I got the OTA this morning.

Edit: Never mind, you're not rooted
1st May 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #10  
mholloway's Avatar
Senior Member
new jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,107
 
1,324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I have a Knox bootloader. 4.3 would this matter if I wanted to flash this?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes