Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,007 Members 40,043 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CRT lock animation not working (xposed)

Tip us?
 
Jisifus
Old
(Last edited by Jisifus; 17th April 2014 at 06:45 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default CRT lock animation not working (xposed)

I already made a post on the module's threads, I'm just checking here if somebody else encountered the issue before.

So neither gravitybox nor xblast are able to set the lock animation properly.

Edit: Looks like some functions are not working on TouchWiz.....
 
┐Will-it-Blend?
Old
#2  
┐Will-it-Blend?'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 157
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
I believe your ROM has to be deodexed or something like that for those particular mods to work. Someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
 
Jisifus
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
So is there any way to simply get it deodexed without doing a factory reset? I don't think giving up my nice setup will be worth it...
 
┐Will-it-Blend?
Old
#4  
┐Will-it-Blend?'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 157
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Simplest way is to just flash a deodexed stock ROM. Which you can do pretty much without losing any data.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
 
Jisifus
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ┐Will-it-Blend? View Post
Simplest way is to just flash a deodexed stock ROM. Which you can do pretty much without losing any data.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
Just flashed CleanRom. Not working.
 
jeffrey268
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 123
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: W.b.D.
Info 2 Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jisifus View Post
I already made a post on the module's threads, I'm just checking here if somebody else encountered the issue before.

So neither gravitybox nor xblast are able to set the lock animation properly.

Edit: Looks like some functions are not working on TouchWiz.....
Just to make shure;
if you put animation scale down to 0 under developer options you won't see the animation at all !!
Phone:
Device: Samsung galaxy S4 (GT-I9505)
OS: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: GOOGLE EDITION 4.4.4 by Danvdh, Kryten2k35 & Ktoonsez.

Tablet 1:
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014 Edition)
OS: Android JellyBean 4.4.2
ROM: Stock (Rooted)

Tablet 2:
Device: PackardBell Liberty Tab (G100W)
OS: Android KitKat 4.4.3
ROM: OmniROM 4.4.3 A500/A501 (latest version)

↓↓↓↓↓ If my post helped you just hit that THANKS button down there. ↓↓↓↓↓
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more