Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CRT lock animation not working (xposed)

OP Jisifus

17th April 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I already made a post on the module's threads, I'm just checking here if somebody else encountered the issue before.

So neither gravitybox nor xblast are able to set the lock animation properly.

Edit: Looks like some functions are not working on TouchWiz.....
Last edited by Jisifus; 17th April 2014 at 07:45 PM.
17th April 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #2  
┐Will-it-Blend?'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 347
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I believe your ROM has to be deodexed or something like that for those particular mods to work. Someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
So is there any way to simply get it deodexed without doing a factory reset? I don't think giving up my nice setup will be worth it...
18th April 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #4  
┐Will-it-Blend?'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 347
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Simplest way is to just flash a deodexed stock ROM. Which you can do pretty much without losing any data.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ┐Will-it-Blend?

Simplest way is to just flash a deodexed stock ROM. Which you can do pretty much without losing any data.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

Just flashed CleanRom. Not working.
1st May 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #6  
Info 2 Info
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jisifus

I already made a post on the module's threads, I'm just checking here if somebody else encountered the issue before.

So neither gravitybox nor xblast are able to set the lock animation properly.

Edit: Looks like some functions are not working on TouchWiz.....

Just to make shure;
if you put animation scale down to 0 under developer options you won't see the animation at all !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes