Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CRT lock animation not working (xposed)

OP Jisifus

17th April 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I already made a post on the module's threads, I'm just checking here if somebody else encountered the issue before.

So neither gravitybox nor xblast are able to set the lock animation properly.

Edit: Looks like some functions are not working on TouchWiz.....
Last edited by Jisifus; 17th April 2014 at 07:45 PM.
17th April 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #2  
┐Will-it-Blend?'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 303
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I believe your ROM has to be deodexed or something like that for those particular mods to work. Someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
So is there any way to simply get it deodexed without doing a factory reset? I don't think giving up my nice setup will be worth it...
18th April 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #4  
┐Will-it-Blend?'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 303
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Simplest way is to just flash a deodexed stock ROM. Which you can do pretty much without losing any data.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ┐Will-it-Blend?

Simplest way is to just flash a deodexed stock ROM. Which you can do pretty much without losing any data.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

Just flashed CleanRom. Not working.
1st May 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #6  
jeffrey268's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag W.b.D.
Thanks Meter: 108
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Info 2 Info
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jisifus

I already made a post on the module's threads, I'm just checking here if somebody else encountered the issue before.

So neither gravitybox nor xblast are able to set the lock animation properly.

Edit: Looks like some functions are not working on TouchWiz.....

Just to make shure;
if you put animation scale down to 0 under developer options you won't see the animation at all !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes