FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[Q] Increase Video recording resolution

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Sahalkabeer, Junior Member on 27th April 2014, 08:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I thought XDA was Quick! PLEASE Please reply anything!!!!!
Is it possible to upgrade the video recording resolution? I am using galaxy s duos running kyleopen .It can only record 480p maximum can i get atleast 720p hd. Any buil.prop or media profile.xml tweaks possible ? Please Help!
Last edited by Sahalkabeer; 29th April 2014 at 04:05 AM.
 
 
29th April 2014, 04:14 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Calicut
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy No quick responds?
Please any one reply anything
I thought xda is Quick so i posted and i am sorry if it is a stupid question!!!
30th April 2014, 11:46 AM |#3  
arnabbiswasalsodeep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Nope
Its all based on hardware
The camera might not be able to take more input than that

Press thanks if I've helped
30th April 2014, 01:30 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag bathinda
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Calculator
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sahalkabeer

I thought XDA was Quick! PLEASE Please reply anything!!!!!
Is it possible to upgrade the video recording resolution? I am using galaxy s duos running kyleopen .It can only record 480p maximum can i get atleast 720p hd. Any buil.prop or media profile.xml tweaks possible ? Please Help!

Just put the following question before youself and you will find the answer to your ques.
[Q] If one can record HD videos with low end devices by installing app or otherwise, then why all others are paying money for Devices having High End Camera?
The Following User Says Thank You to vinaygarg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 03:10 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Calicut
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
but the nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by arnabbiswasalsodeep

Nope
Its all based on hardware
The camera might not be able to take more input than that

Press thanks if I've helped

but the nexus 7 did it with front camera from 480 to 720????
1st May 2014, 04:53 PM |#6  
kermage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iligan City
Thanks Meter: 173
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sahalkabeer

but the nexus 7 did it with front camera from 480 to 720????

that was not due to a limitation of hardware..it's just Google released it not having the media profile for 720p..
The Following User Says Thank You to kermage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes