Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,661 Members 44,040 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Try to install CyanogenMod latest and get loop when startup ...

Tip us?
 
reynierpm
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 281
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Caracas
Default Try to install CyanogenMod latest and get loop when startup ...

I tried to install latest Cyanogenmod (cm-11-20140430-NIGHTLY-falcon.zip) but get a loop any time I restart the phone so I restart my phone in "fasboot" mode and then press "Factory" this deleted all the content of the internal SD card including the .zip and now I can't flash it. I have a few questions regarding this topic:
  1. How do I copy ROM files trough fastboot mode?
  2. Why I get this loop if I follow the common steps: wipe data/factory reset, wipe cache partition and wipe dalvik cache?

Any help?
Moto G GPE
 
Tech Knowns
Old
#2  
Tech Knowns's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 145
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bhilai
I too got bootloop on my XT1033 of the dame version of the CM11 please help me too.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
 
BaghiXDA
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 120
Join Date: Apr 2014
That happened to me as well, what I did was to flash a complete stock JB 4.3 firmware (the Retail Taiwan works great for most Asian variants), updated via OTA and then attempted to flash CM11 which worked.
The Following User Says Thank You to BaghiXDA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
padhu1989
Old
#4  
padhu1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 336
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Chennai
No need of downgrading at all.. Download stock firmware and install it via Fastboot...

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Tech Knowns
Old
#5  
Tech Knowns's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 145
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bhilai
But I am on the stock already but still didn't boot completely

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
 
reynierpm
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 281
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Caracas
Quote:
Originally Posted by padhu1989 View Post
No need of downgrading at all.. Download stock firmware and install it via Fastboot...

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Where I download the stock firmware and how I install via Fastboot? I tried to push any file to /sdcard/ trough adb but this doesn't recognize my device, fastboot does, any advice? I'm stuck since I hit "Factory" option in fastboot mode and it erases all the content of /sdcard/ and now I can't flash nothing
Moto G GPE
 
padhu1989
Old
#7  
padhu1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 336
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by reynierpm View Post
Where I download the stock firmware and how I install via Fastboot? I tried to push any file to /sdcard/ trough adb but this doesn't recognize my device, fastboot does, any advice? I'm stuck since I hit "Factory" option in fastboot mode and it erases all the content of /sdcard/ and now I can't flash nothing
Which version motog you have?

If you have dual sim version.. Follow this below guide to restore to stock..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2700502


Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
reynierpm
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 281
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Caracas
Quote:
Originally Posted by padhu1989 View Post
Which version motog you have?

If you have dual sim version.. Follow this below guide to restore to stock..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2700502


Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I think the same as yours, XT1032 Google Play Edition
Moto G GPE
 
reynierpm
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 281
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Caracas
Quote:
Originally Posted by padhu1989 View Post
Which version motog you have?

If you have dual sim version.. Follow this below guide to restore to stock..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2700502


Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I think the same as yours, XT1032 Google Play Edition, I have downloaded "GPE_XT1032_KOT49H.M004_CFC.xml.zip" from here but I get this error while trying to start the process:

Quote:
---------------------------
mfastboot.exe - System Error
---------------------------
The program can't start because AdbWinApi.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.
Any help?
Moto G GPE
 
padhu1989
Old
#10  
padhu1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 336
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Chennai
Download adbwinapi.dll from the below link and copy to that folder and try...

http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dl...html?adbwinapi

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slate Calendar Helps You Organize Your Life

Without calendars in some form or another, most of our lives would be utter chaos. Unless you are … more

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more