Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,412 Members 44,423 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

NC2 modem wakelocks

Tip us?
 
czach5932
Old
#1  
czach5932's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 147
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Gretna
Default NC2 modem wakelocks

I'm currently on Hyperdrive mje but flashed the nc2 modem and have noticed something very strange. On bbs the top wakelocks count are in the thousands and even ten thousand plus. As you can see in the screenshots i'm getting about 1.3% an hour where on mje modem I was getting between .4% and .6% (very light usage but no different then now) Can anyone explain what the heck is going on.

Once again i'm sorry if there is another thread that explains what is going on but I couldn't find anything.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-05-01 01.43.13.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	176.4 KB
ID:	2718637   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-05-01 01.43.42.png
Views:	52
Size:	241.9 KB
ID:	2718638  
Samsung Note 3 - Xposed modified Kit Kat NC4
Samsung GT-I815 - PAC-man 23.0.0
 
airmaxx23
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 945
Posts: 3,186
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colton, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by czach5932 View Post
I'm currently on Hyperdrive mje but flashed the nc2 modem and have noticed something very strange. On bbs the top wakelocks count are in the thousands and even ten thousand plus. As you can see in the screenshots i'm getting about 1.3% an hour where on mje modem I was getting between .4% and .6% (very light usage but no different then now) Can anyone explain what the heck is going on.

Once again i'm sorry if there is another thread that explains what is going on but I couldn't find anything.
You're using KitKat firmware on a JellyBean ROM, that is the problem.
*** Please don't forget to hit the "Thanks" button if someone has helped you ***

"I know I was born and I know that I'll die, the in-between is mine"
 
czach5932
Old
#3  
czach5932's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 147
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Gretna
Wasn't sure if just the modem would cause that problem because when on mje I didn't have this problem flashing the other older modems but thanks for the input

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium HD app
Samsung Note 3 - Xposed modified Kit Kat NC4
Samsung GT-I815 - PAC-man 23.0.0
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes