NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Req] S5 Toolbox and Private mode

OP khaledronaldo7

24th April 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Can anyone port s5 toolbox and Private mode for s4 plz
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to khaledronaldo7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #2  
gashishpetim's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
+1
24th April 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag 台灣
Thanks Meter: 761
 
800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
AFAIK, Private mode uses KNOX.
I've saw reports from S5 users who rooted their phones and lost this function.

So, i think, it nearly impossible to port because you have to root or at least flash custom ROM which will trigger KNOX flag.
25th April 2014, 01:02 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sorg

AFAIK, Private mode uses KNOX.
I've saw reports from S5 users who rooted their phones and lost this function.

So, i think, it nearly impossible to port because you have to root or at least flash custom ROM which will trigger KNOX flag.

but private mode port for note 2 dn3 rom ! and what about toolbox !?
The Following User Says Thank You to khaledronaldo7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #5  
lrft's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 415
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I have found this in settings db. I've tryed to change the values but nothing happens. I think we need some missing resources and code. I'll se what can be done.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398515102156.jpg
Views:	1044
Size:	33.3 KB
ID:	2709801  
The Following User Says Thank You to lrft For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Any advantage with this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes