Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 55,299 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Moto g UK o2 pay and go question

Tip us?
 
garryboy
Old
(Last edited by garryboy; 11th June 2014 at 10:16 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Moto g UK o2 pay and go question

Hi my wife bought an o2 moto g pay and go yesterday. When we were playing with the one in the shop it had the option to change network mode to 2g or 3g I assume it was running 4.3

The one we bought has 4.4.2 on it and the 2g option has been removed from the menu.

We have a very poor 3g signal in the house and her old phone worked well on the 2g network hence why we bought the moto g as I thought we could select 2g mode.

Are there any ways to change to 2g or gsm.

Or would I flashed it with UK firmware will I have the 2g / 3g option back.

Any help appreciated
Garry

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
NextGenGTR
Old
#2  
NextGenGTR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 391
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by garryboy View Post
Hi my wife bought an o2 moto g pay and go yesterday. When we were playing with the one in the shop it had the option to change network mode to 2g or 3g I assume it was running 4.3

The one we bought has 4.2.2 on it and the 2g option has been removed from the menu.

We have a very poor 3g signal in the house and her old phone worked well on the 2g network hence why we bought the moto g as I thought we could select 2g mode.

Are there any ways to change to 2g or gsm.

Or would I flashed it with UK firmware will I have the 2g / 3g option back.

Any help appreciated
Garry

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Go on dialer and hit these keys *#*#4636#*#* and then go to Phone Information and then to the bottom and change to GSM ONLY
The Following User Says Thank You to NextGenGTR For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
garryboy
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by NextGenGTR View Post
Go on dialer and hit these keys *#*#4636#*#* and then go to Phone Information and then to the bottom and change to GSM ONLY
Brilliant mate. Thanks for swift reply

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to garryboy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes