Post Reply

Moto g UK o2 pay and go question

OP garryboy

1st May 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Hi my wife bought an o2 moto g pay and go yesterday. When we were playing with the one in the shop it had the option to change network mode to 2g or 3g I assume it was running 4.3

The one we bought has 4.4.2 on it and the 2g option has been removed from the menu.

We have a very poor 3g signal in the house and her old phone worked well on the 2g network hence why we bought the moto g as I thought we could select 2g mode.

Are there any ways to change to 2g or gsm.

Or would I flashed it with UK firmware will I have the 2g / 3g option back.

Any help appreciated
Garry

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by garryboy; 11th June 2014 at 10:16 PM.
1st May 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #2  
NextGenGTR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garryboy

Hi my wife bought an o2 moto g pay and go yesterday. When we were playing with the one in the shop it had the option to change network mode to 2g or 3g I assume it was running 4.3

The one we bought has 4.2.2 on it and the 2g option has been removed from the menu.

We have a very poor 3g signal in the house and her old phone worked well on the 2g network hence why we bought the moto g as I thought we could select 2g mode.

Are there any ways to change to 2g or gsm.

Or would I flashed it with UK firmware will I have the 2g / 3g option back.

Any help appreciated
Garry

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Go on dialer and hit these keys *#*#4636#*#* and then go to Phone Information and then to the bottom and change to GSM ONLY
The Following User Says Thank You to NextGenGTR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 06:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by NextGenGTR

Go on dialer and hit these keys *#*#4636#*#* and then go to Phone Information and then to the bottom and change to GSM ONLY

Brilliant mate. Thanks for swift reply

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to garryboy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank