Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more

Droid Turbo & Moto Maxx Compatibility Guide

more

YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India in April

The post YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India … more

Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more
Thread Closed

Developer Options missing!!!

OP fbifido

1st May 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
I just unpack my FTV put in my account info, watch the intro-video
when to settings, system, but I can't find the option "Developer", so I can't Toggle “ON” the “ADB Debugging”


.by the time it tock me to look around the system, the system has auto update to v510058520
1st May 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 364
 
1,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
anyone else at that version?

I'm still at 55620, but I blocked my firetv from checking the update server (I think).
1st May 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hopefully isn't amazon hiding it to disable sideloading of apps. I would sell mine if they do that.
1st May 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #4  
JJ-KwiK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Are you sure you're looking in the right spot? My firetv auto-updated, but the option is still available.
1.From the main (Launcher) screen of Amazon Fire TV, select Settings.
2.Select System > Developer Options.
3.Select ADB Debugging.
1st May 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Interesting.. I blocked mines from updating.. If it works... So still on original firmware


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
How do you block updates?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Through my router. Look on the root thread


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes