Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,110 Members 41,346 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Q: How to Flash

Tip us?
 
ankur_shah88
Old
#1  
ankur_shah88's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Delhi
Default [Q] Q: How to Flash

Hi,
I know that i can flash new rom from TWRP recovery(as steps described in each rom Page), i want to know do i have to flash a kernel also in order to flash a rom?
and How to move back to stock rom if in case i wish to move back, i am unable to flash through SP Flash tool, so is it possbile to reflash to the stock rom using TWRP. Plz help.

thanks
"HIT THANKS IF I HELPED"
 
thejoker
Old
#2  
thejoker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankur_shah88 View Post
Hi,
I know that i can flash new rom from TWRP recovery(as steps described in each rom Page), i want to know do i have to flash a kernel also in order to flash a rom?
and How to move back to stock rom if in case i wish to move back, i am unable to flash through SP Flash tool, so is it possbile to reflash to the stock rom using TWRP. Plz help.

thanks
You dont have to flash a kernel while flashing ROMs.
N what problems are you facing while flashing thrugh sp tools?????????
The Following User Says Thank You to thejoker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ankur_shah88
Old
#3  
ankur_shah88's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejoker View Post
You dont have to flash a kernel while flashing ROMs.
N what problems are you facing while flashing thrugh sp tools?????????
my windows 7 doestn't detect my a116(in device manager), i have tried every possible way.
i can flsh through twrp?
and what about stock rom?
"HIT THANKS IF I HELPED"
 
thejoker
Old
#4  
thejoker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Mumbai
Jst install this driver..And your good to go!!!!
Attached Files
File Type: rar MT6575 USB VCOM drivers.rar - [Click for QR Code] (10.9 KB, 7 views)
 
ankur_shah88
Old
#5  
ankur_shah88's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejoker View Post
Jst install this driver..And your good to go!!!!
Bro, how to install this, whenever i connect my phone to my laptop (both way, switch on and off, with and withour battery), it appears in device manager for 1 sec, and then disappears.

any other advice?
"HIT THANKS IF I HELPED"
 
jayadu
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankur_shah88 View Post
Bro, how to install this, whenever i connect my phone to my laptop (both way, switch on and off, with and withour battery), it appears in device manager for 1 sec, and then disappears.

any other advice?
tht s because the drivers are not installed and u ll hav to install the drivers
it s appearing in ur device manager nd gng coz it s trying to install the drivers and not able to so u need to install the drivers manually inorder to get ur device detected
RATHER THAN POSTING THANKS AS A REPLY IT'S BETTER TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON
"SAVES USELESS POSTS"
 
thejoker
Old
#7  
thejoker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
tht s because the drivers are not installed and u ll hav to install the drivers
it s appearing in ur device manager nd gng coz it s trying to install the drivers and not able to so u need to install the drivers manually inorder to get ur device detected
Exactly......
 
ankur_shah88
Old
#8  
ankur_shah88's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu View Post
tht s because the drivers are not installed and u ll hav to install the drivers
it s appearing in ur device manager nd gng coz it s trying to install the drivers and not able to so u need to install the drivers manually inorder to get ur device detected
and how to manually install such driver??
"HIT THANKS IF I HELPED"
 
jayadu
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Coimbatore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankur_shah88 View Post
and how to manually install such driver??
http://www.micromaxinfo.com/mobiles/...A116-canvas-HD
go to the webiste nd select downloads nd select drivers nd it ll help u download the required drivrers
RATHER THAN POSTING THANKS AS A REPLY IT'S BETTER TO PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON
"SAVES USELESS POSTS"

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more