Post Reply

Phone broke how to root new?

2nd May 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #1  
jrollercoasters's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hey you guys my phone got messed up and I need to root my new one but I was wondering of the root method changed for kit kat? With out the water mark. . And does cf auto root still work?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
2nd May 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,656
 
8,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Yes it still roots. Idk what you are talking about with the watermark...

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
2nd May 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #3  
jrollercoasters's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
On my s4 it shows its rooted on splash screen

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
2nd May 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #4  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
2,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrollercoasters

On my s4 it shows its rooted on splash screen

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

Never seen that - ever.
Must be something with the ROM/Kernel you had/have.
If you have a stock Sprint phone and use CF-Autoroot it will not say 'rooted' it just will be.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes