Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

Request 4g port

OP YuriBasescu

1st May 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hey folks, we have 4G here in Romania, but xperia S seems to lack that feature so I cannot navigate and send whatsapps as fast as light.

Would anyone be as kind as to port 4G on XS?



Sent from my LT26i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #2  
-PiLoT-'s Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 1,070
 
2,887 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAhahahahaha. i love this place
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -PiLoT- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
patrik123
1st May 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Not sure if you're trolling, but we don't have proper hardware for 4G.

Sent from my Xperia S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #4  
UchihaDareNial's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seremban
Thanks Meter: 204
 
1,101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Bro,it is like you asking to modify a wrecked car engine with a ferrari engine

Sent from my LT28h using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #5  
wohuw's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
It's not possible unless you are willing to tinker with the motherboard and solder a 4G module, and even then I seriously doubt it's possible. What you could do to get 4G speeds would be buying a 4G mobile router, but they aren't cheap, we're talking about 150 euros. Or just sell your xperia s and get a new phone.
1st May 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by YuriBasescu

Hey folks, we have 4G here in Romania, but xperia S seems to lack that feature so I cannot navigate and send whatsapps as fast as light.

Would anyone be as kind as to port 4G on XS?



Sent from my LT26i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Please do not go trolling around in Xperia forums.. There's an specific forum for that --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/general/off-topic , there you can fool around as much as you like..

This is not the first time you make this kind of post... Maybe next time someone will report you and you'll receive a warning...

PS: Funny post though xD
2nd May 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
My device is rooted btw

Sent from my LT26i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd May 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #8  
Mirhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by YuriBasescu

My device is rooted btw

Sent from my LT26i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Ah! Why did You root! I had just the method to do what You asked! But since You are rooted, it is not possible now!!
2nd May 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #9  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto
Thanks Meter: 2,322
 
7,835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mirhawk

Ah! Why did You root! I had just the method to do what You asked! But since You are rooted, it is not possible now!!

Really? Dammit... Well, that's a bummer for me... How long do you know about that method?

(I know about the irony, if it wasn't clear)
2nd May 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #10  
De@n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YuriBasescu

My device is rooted btw

Sent from my LT26i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Lol

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia S, Acro S, Ion General by ThreadRank