Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Will it work with Wind?

OP zabih107

27th April 2014, 04:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hi, will the 7a work with wind in CANADA? Furthermore, what frequency band wind use? Thanx in advance.

Sent from my SGP511 using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #2  
Wovermars's Avatar
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 25
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
The American version of the Find 7a would work best because Wind uses the 1700/2100 Mhz band and the american version has both.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wovermars For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
K thnx.

Sent from my SGP511 using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #4  
Bronyr's Avatar
Senior Member
DroidDen
Thanks Meter: 59
 
685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Just ordered mine for Wind. US version 1700 MHz bottom line even Oppo isn't sure. But they nevertheless OK it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd May 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bronyr

Just ordered mine for Wind. US version 1700 MHz bottom line even Oppo isn't sure. But they nevertheless OK it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

K please keep us updated when u tested it. Thank you.

Sent from my SGP511 using Tapatalk
2nd May 2014, 07:31 AM   |  #6  
anwedr's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 41
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Yes it works.
I'm on Mobilicity and I can make and receive calls.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes