Post Reply

cant root phone

OP bls2633

2nd May 2014, 07:50 AM   |  #1  
bls2633's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 12
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
i am on $.3 I have tried root de la vega, with odin 3.09 I have tried using chainfire with CF-Auto-Root-hltetmo-hltetmo-smn900t.tar.md5 on odin 3.07 and I keep getting removed at the bottom line in odin.. I also get three lines on top of the phone top line says recovery rooting the seconfd says recovery is not seandroind einforced and the third says set warranty enforced. the then bow in odin says reset, then afrter while it will say pass but the phone wont reboot it just has those three things on top and the galaxy logo. and the bottom line in odin changed to succeded 1 failed 0 and if I reboot the phone the into download mode they still stay there. Luckily I can still reboot into my regular rom. Also Kies will no longer recognize my phone. does anyone know whats happening. I really need some help here please. thanks
2nd May 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #2  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,415
 
9,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
You flashed cf auto roots Note3 package. Consider yourself lucky it didnt brick. Just flash the root66 firmware and youll be done.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
2nd May 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #3  
bls2633's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 12
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

You flashed cf auto roots Note3 package. Consider yourself lucky it didnt brick. Just flash the root66 firmware and youll be done.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

I cant find the file
2nd May 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,415
 
9,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Stickies in development.
Or my sig

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank