Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,095 Members 40,743 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need flashable Touch ClockWork Recovery for install KK Roms...

Tip us?
 
Alex Mitter
Old
(Last edited by Alex Mitter; 2nd May 2014 at 06:29 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 157
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kolkata
Default Need flashable Touch ClockWork Recovery for install KK Roms...

hi there..
i need a flashable CWM Touch .zip for install KK roms...maybe 6.xxx version needed..i dont know that...
(Like the attachment .zip...it can directly flash via any recovery).....
i used 4ext touch, but for some probz, i m change it to CWM Classic, so i cant flash any kk roms...
please give me someone....
(flashable CWM touch zip that can easily flash via 4ext app or CWM classic
and please dont tell me fastboot/adb method please)......
Attached Files
File Type: zip CWMTouchG2-5.8.1.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.61 MB, 6 views)
 
Andy
Old
#2  
Andy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 5259
Posts: 4,063
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Mitter View Post
....(...and please dont tell me fastboot/adb method please)......
Could I ask you to not post help requests in the development sections?
-
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe." - Albert Einstein
"Tech support PMs will be ignored" - Andy
 
Alex Mitter
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 157
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
Could I ask you to not post help requests in the development sections?
sorry for that....please someone help me
 
arunal_123
Old
#4  
arunal_123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 175
Join Date: Oct 2012
I dont get it, why would you like CWM touch recovery.??? It doesnt support flashing KK.
Also I think your touch screen doesn't work properly. Then why would you go for CWM Touch recovery.

If your touch screen is perfect, you can install 4EXT app. This will help you to flash latest 4ext recovery, for flashing KK Roms.

And please try to read more than.post...

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

But if you need CWM by NeverGone\Ru, then download that recovery.img
Even using your phone, you can edit flashable zips.
Use ZArchiver from playstore.
Then edit those lines which are in the zip you attached by the name of the recovery.img you downloaded.
Replace the old recovery by NeverGone\Ru. And you are all done. Flash it through recovery as you would flash the old 5.x.x version.


Thanks...

DEV TEAM:
 
  1. Dr. GlobbyGlob
  2. iamdofus
  3. JustPlayingHard
  4. sumeetpingale
  5. arunal_123
  6. linsalata28
[/FONT]
The Following User Says Thank You to arunal_123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Alex Mitter
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 157
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by arunal_123 View Post
I dont get it, why would you like CWM touch recovery.??? It doesnt support flashing KK.
Also I think your touch screen doesn't work properly. Then why would you go for CWM Touch recovery.

If your touch screen is perfect, you can install 4EXT app. This will help you to flash latest 4ext recovery, for flashing KK Roms.

And please try to read more than.post...

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

But if you need CWM by NeverGone\Ru, then download that recovery.img
Even using your phone, you can edit flashable zips.
Use ZArchiver from playstore.
Then edit those lines which are in the zip you attached by the name of the recovery.img you downloaded.
Replace the old recovery by NeverGone\Ru. And you are all done. Flash it through recovery as you would flash the old 5.x.x version.


Thanks...
thanks...thank u soo much bro..
sorry for disturb..but please can u write a detail tutorial about that..? or tell me where can i find the lines?
 
arunal_123
Old
#6  
arunal_123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 175
Join Date: Oct 2012
Ok.....ok.
I'll make a zip. Hold on, but are you sure the earlier zip was able to flash recovery.img through recovery.
I mean have you tried that .zip file by yourself???

DEV TEAM:
 
  1. Dr. GlobbyGlob
  2. iamdofus
  3. JustPlayingHard
  4. sumeetpingale
  5. arunal_123
  6. linsalata28
[/FONT]
The Following User Says Thank You to arunal_123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Alex Mitter
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 157
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by arunal_123 View Post
Ok.....ok.
I'll make a zip. Hold on, but are you sure the earlier zip was able to flash recovery.img through recovery.
I mean have you tried that .zip file by yourself???
yupp...the attachment zip was installed successfully via 4ext touch....(i flashed it like a normal flashable zip, and then when i reboot to recovery, its CWM Touch!! ) thank u soooo much for ur great help (y) thanks bro...
 
arunal_123
Old
#8  
arunal_123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 175
Join Date: Oct 2012
So the Zip is ready.....
I have flashed and it works perfectly fine.
After flashing, Reboot recovery....
Enjoy your Recovery and ofcourse your desired KK Rom.

Thanks...
Attached Files
File Type: zip CWMRecovery6.0.4.5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.60 MB, 19 views)

DEV TEAM:
 
  1. Dr. GlobbyGlob
  2. iamdofus
  3. JustPlayingHard
  4. sumeetpingale
  5. arunal_123
  6. linsalata28
[/FONT]
The Following User Says Thank You to arunal_123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Alex Mitter
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 157
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by arunal_123 View Post
So the Zip is ready.....
I have flashed and it works perfectly fine.
After flashing, Reboot recovery....
Enjoy your Recovery and ofcourse your desired KK Rom.

Thanks...
My gosh!!!!! thanxxxxxxxx....trying now!!!! thank u so much brooooo!!!
 
Alex Mitter
Old
(Last edited by Alex Mitter; 2nd May 2014 at 02:48 PM.)
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 157
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kolkata
Help bro..!!

i flashed it and its works fine....after that, i wipe things and flash "PureKat" and its also installed correctly, but after reboot, After "HTC" logo, the screen will black for 3-5 seconds, and then reboot automatically and same thing happens!!! and when i go to recovery, is reboots automatically after 2-3 seconds and showing some text like "E:/cant open/cache/recovery or something like that..."...i cant see very well for short timing..
please help me
(plz reply...i'm waiting for ur reply )

Tags
cwm
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes