Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

my port doesnt fully work

OP mohamedrashad

25th April 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #1  
mohamedrashad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ismailia
Thanks Meter: 462
 
1,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I tried to port this rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2553781
and it boots sucessfully but it reboots after 30 sec or minute, I cant figure why
25th April 2014, 02:56 AM   |  #2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,636
 
4,900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
The first thing you need to do if you would like any help from anyone is to provide a full adb logcat when you get these restarts
25th April 2014, 02:59 AM   |  #3  
mohamedrashad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ismailia
Thanks Meter: 462
 
1,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

The first thing you need to do if you would like any help from anyone is to provide a full adb logcat when you get these restarts

I am uploading the rom now and anyone can check it and help me, right?
25th April 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #4  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,636
 
4,900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohamedrashad

I am uploading the rom now and anyone can check it and help me, right?

I wouldnt post it publicly until it is stable enough to boot without problems
by all means share the rom privately for testing

no one can help you without a logcat
25th April 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #5  
mohamedrashad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ismailia
Thanks Meter: 462
 
1,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

I wouldnt post it publicly until it is stable enough to boot without problems
by all means share the rom privately for testing

no one can help you without a logcat

ok but I'm tired to reflash and tho, I think the problem is I'm using angpysha kernel, maybe over-clocking makes it unstable?
2nd May 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Al-Menufia
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohamedrashad

ok but I'm tired to reflash and tho, I think the problem is I'm using angpysha kernel, maybe over-clocking makes it unstable?

Yes jst like cyanus it have a reboot bug on tassve also
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes