Post Reply

help please!!!

OP ithunter

22nd April 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #1  
ithunter's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 223
 
1,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
i want to install Kitkat on my I9000 but it cant mount /system and /Data
Now my phone perfectly runing stock 2.3.6 rom.

what i do for this

install kernel (semaphore) vai odin
boot into cwm
install 4.4.2 rom.
and error arise.
this error is persist with every kitkat kernel.

help me plesae how to install rom.
(sorry for weak English)
Last edited by ithunter; 22nd April 2014 at 12:56 PM.
23rd April 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ithunter

i want to install Kitkat on my I9000 but it cant mount /system and /Data
Now my phone perfectly runing stock 2.3.6 rom.

what i do for this

install kernel (semaphore) vai odin
boot into cwm
install 4.4.2 rom.
and error arise.
this error is persist with every kitkat kernel.

help me plesae how to install rom.
(sorry for weak English)

Don't install kitkat kernel if you are not yet on kitkat.

Root your gingerbread and install gingerbread recovery (you seems tkbdo it well)
then install kitkat.

You'll have to install it two times because of repartition then install gapps.

---------- Post added at 09:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:27 AM ----------

Also you have to factory reset and reset cache
Lot of info about this in the q&a forum where you should have been posting
27th April 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
According to many threads and devs, it's necessary to install a previous version of KitKat, so you have to install a 4.3 Jelly beam version first and later you will be able to install KitKat. Install directly KitKat from Gingerbread 2.3.6 could generate problems.

Enviado desde mi GT-I9000 mediante Tapatalk
2nd May 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #4  
Gokulbalram's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 99
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Nonononono! what? The Semaphore kernel he flashed is most probably the one for GB. anyway, if you didn't flash the one for GB, I suggest you give me your baseband number and all other stuff, so I can help.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes