Post Reply

[Q] How to change a magnetometer Z axle outpu

OP casca

2nd May 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 71
 
1,094 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Hello

I've recently purchased a phone and I was wondering where does a simple compass application get the x,y and z values from the magnetometer (magnetic sensor).

I'm trying to find out where would the corresponding files be and if there is any way to change them, since the Z axle is inverted on the phone... it's a code fault, but if it can be manually corrected then it will be of great help when using gps/compass based apps.

I'm sorry if this isn't the correct place but since it surely invloves coding, i assumed it should be here.

thank you
2nd May 2014, 05:57 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 71
 
1,094 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
If someone can help...i have made a video explaining the problem

Http://youtu.be/GHTRJAbZFpA

Sent from my thl T100S using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Java for Android App Development by ThreadRank