Post Reply

Having an issue with S-Off. Help please?

2nd May 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

This one seems to work for everyone I give it to.
http://androidruu.com/getdownload.ph...5_signed_2.exe

I'll try it and report back in the morning. Thanks for all the help so far!
2nd May 2014, 04:57 AM   |  #12  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by niphoet

I'll try it and report back in the morning. Thanks for all the help so far!

Sure.

---------- Post added at 08:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by niphoet

I'll try it and report back in the morning. Thanks for all the help so far!

Just to let you know, that rom is pretty old. You'll need to do some updating. If you don't want to do that, you can also download this one :
DOWNLOAD

But it might not work. It's worth a try though.
The Following User Says Thank You to aooga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 11:33 AM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

Sure.

---------- Post added at 08:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------



Just to let you know, that rom is pretty old. You'll need to do some updating. If you don't want to do that, you can also download this one :
DOWNLOAD

But it might not work. It's worth a try though.

Neither of those worked. Here is the error I get: Link.

I guess my next step is to try to find my otg cable and try to load a rom from there, right?

------

EDIT:
I managed to get adb working in recovery using a 32-bit VM (I now remember the problems I've had in the past with x64 and adb). I installed Viper, used rumrunner to achieve S-OFF. I am still unable to flash cm11. PhilZ/CWM gives me Status 0 and TWRP just says failed. Any idea what my next step should be?

ANOTHER EDIT:
Okay, I'm able to install an older m7att build but i can't install any of the unified m7 roms.
Last edited by niphoet; 2nd May 2014 at 02:29 PM.
2nd May 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #14  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Have you got fastboot working?
http://koush.com/post/universal-adb-driver

Read here...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...24&postcount=2

Post a fastboot getvar all when working

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to bored_stupid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #15  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by niphoet

Neither of those worked. Here is the error I get: Link.

I guess my next step is to try to find my otg cable and try to load a rom from there, right?

------

EDIT:
I managed to get adb working in recovery using a 32-bit VM (I now remember the problems I've had in the past with x64 and adb). I installed Viper, used rumrunner to achieve S-OFF. I am still unable to flash cm11. PhilZ/CWM gives me Status 0 and TWRP just says failed. Any idea what my next step should be?

ANOTHER EDIT:
Okay, I'm able to install an older m7att build but i can't install any of the unified m7 roms.

You should be able to install any rom. Try flashing TWRP again? Whats the exact error in TWRP.
The Following User Says Thank You to aooga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

Have you got fastboot working?
http://koush.com/post/universal-adb-driver

Read here...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...24&postcount=2

Post a fastboot getvar all when working

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.20
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.26.502.15
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: HT36LW912065
(bootloader) imei: 354439051648014
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4322mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
getvar:all FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 0.240s

Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

You should be able to install any rom. Try flashing TWRP again? Whats the exact error in TWRP.

I tried TWRP 2.6.3.3 and 2.7.0.0. Here is the error in TWRP: Link

EDIT: See this. Under the section "Recovery Update" I flashed the unofficial TWRP 2.7.0.8 and it flashed the latest nightly. I guess I'm good to go now. Thanks to all for all of the help!!
Last edited by niphoet; 2nd May 2014 at 05:42 PM.
2nd May 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #17  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by niphoet

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.20
......!!

Just to let you know, the error when it says "Too many links" happens when you use a USB 3 port. Android and adb don't play very nice with usb 3.

The Following User Says Thank You to aooga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes