FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[APP]ResUI Resolution Changer

538 posts
Thanks Meter: 65
 
By YayYouFixedIt, Senior Member on 14th April 2014, 02:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2014, 11:05 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
so dies it work with cm 11 or the only custom rom on the forum?
 
 
26th April 2014, 11:48 PM |#12  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motawa88

so dies it work with cm 11 or the only custom rom on the forum?

I'm using cm11. It works well. I haven't used it with cromi but it look like it should work fine. I'm using thumb keyboard and it scales fine. The game shadowrun actually looks bigger at the lower resolution. More playable. Characters were too small.
Last edited by YayYouFixedIt; 27th April 2014 at 12:50 AM.
27th April 2014, 03:13 AM |#13  
SonjaMichelle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville Beach
Thanks Meter: 50
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm using it with Cromi-X 6.1 with no issues.

Sent from my K00C using XDA Premium HD app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SonjaMichelle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 01:15 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Is it possible with the tf700 too`? I want to change the resolution to 1.366 x 768 for some experiments
2nd May 2014, 06:33 PM |#15  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motawa88

Is it possible with the tf700 too`? I want to change the resolution to 1.366 x 768 for some experiments

On the nexus 7 2012 I have, the wm command works. You can just modify the app to what you need. What. Itll do if you try to set it to 2560*1600 320 I don't know. If you want to modify the app you just need to:

1. Add a script to the raw folder like the others
2. Add a button to the xml layout
3. Set the button to launch the script it in the apps main activity.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes