Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP]ResUI Resolution Changer

OP YayYouFixedIt

27th April 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
so dies it work with cm 11 or the only custom rom on the forum?
27th April 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #12  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motawa88

so dies it work with cm 11 or the only custom rom on the forum?

I'm using cm11. It works well. I haven't used it with cromi but it look like it should work fine. I'm using thumb keyboard and it scales fine. The game shadowrun actually looks bigger at the lower resolution. More playable. Characters were too small.
Last edited by YayYouFixedIt; 27th April 2014 at 01:50 AM.
27th April 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #13  
SonjaMichelle's Avatar
Member
Flag Jacksonville Beach
Thanks Meter: 5
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I'm using it with Cromi-X 6.1 with no issues.

Sent from my K00C using XDA Premium HD app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SonjaMichelle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Is it possible with the tf700 too`? I want to change the resolution to 1.366 x 768 for some experiments
2nd May 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #15  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motawa88

Is it possible with the tf700 too`? I want to change the resolution to 1.366 x 768 for some experiments

On the nexus 7 2012 I have, the wm command works. You can just modify the app to what you need. What. Itll do if you try to set it to 2560*1600 320 I don't know. If you want to modify the app you just need to:

1. Add a script to the raw folder like the others
2. Add a button to the xml layout
3. Set the button to launch the script it in the apps main activity.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes