Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone with time not set problems?

OP 85gallon

1st May 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #1  
85gallon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag BFE
Thanks Meter: 678
 
2,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I bought an M8 last week from Verizon.

I have perm root, s-off running stock kitkat rom.

Yesterday I installed Xposed and have added several modules.

Late yesterday I got a system pop-up on my phone saying that the time was not set(It was not able to set it from the data feed of the phone) and asked me to set the time and time zone.

Well the time was fine so I dismissed it.

Well I got it again a little while ago so I looked at it closer. The time was correct but the time zone was not. I am in US Central. It gave me the option of choosing Eastern, Central (Central America) as well as others. Central (US) was not an option.

I didn't make any adjustments to anything to do with time in the modules.

The modules I have installed are:

Buttered Toast
Chrome New Tab
Custome Share
DoubleTapToSleep
GravityBox(KK)
Sense 6 Toolbox
XBlast Tools
and XposedStatusBar Mods.

Those are enabled with various items in each.

I also have Xperia/AOSP NavBar Buttons installed but not activated.

What module could be causing this? I assume it is one of them since it started after I installed Xposed.

If it is not Xposed, what could it be?

Next time it pops up I will log click the notification and get the app info that is sending the notification but I am sure it is the system.

Any help is appreciated.

I found nothing searching in here or google for the problem.
1st May 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I had the same thing happen to me last week. Pretty much the same exact thing. Central US here and it only offered the Central America one. I selected it and haven't seen it pop up since. I just took a look in my time settings right now. It's set for Central just as it should be. Not the Central America thing.

I also have xposed installed. Only have 2 modules though. Sense 6 toolbox is one of them so that would be the only common denominator between us in that respect. However, I just installed xposed a few days ago and I'm sure it's been close to a week since I got the time popup. Don't think I had xposed installed at the time. If I get another one, I'll pay closer attention to what's happening at the time. I just pretty much dismissed it as a bug of some sort and forgot about it. So, I don't know what to tell you. At least you know you're not alone though.
The Following User Says Thank You to robocuff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #3  
85gallon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag BFE
Thanks Meter: 678
 
2,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
It did it again to me today. The time was correct but I had a notification. It was the android system that sent the notification.

The missing "central US" is not that big of a deal. I can use eastern right now because of daylight saving time.

The pictures are below.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-02-11-45-34.png
Views:	7
Size:	244.6 KB
ID:	2721865   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-02-11-45-41.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	129.8 KB
ID:	2721866   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-02-11-45-58.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	121.2 KB
ID:	2721867  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes