Post Reply

Tell me there's hope for my LGOGP

OP vaughnpereira

2nd May 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #1  
vaughnpereira's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Chattanooga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
Ok, so I rooted my Optimus G Pro the other day and everything seemed to be going smoothly. Just yesterday it decided it wanted to reboot (it didn't give me a choice) and it sent me to TWR mode. I tried everything I could think of in there to recover or reboot and I just kept getting sent back there. I eventually ended up in CWM recovery but nothing will run properly.

I was able to get into Download mode but I can't figure out how to get further than this.

I think mine was forced an update as I've seen others complaining about... I'm following this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2302660 so I hope I can get it running.
Last edited by vaughnpereira; 2nd May 2014 at 02:06 PM.
2nd May 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #2  
vaughnpereira's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Chattanooga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by vaughnpereira

Ok, so I rooted my Optimus G Pro the other day and everything seemed to be going smoothly. Just yesterday it decided it wanted to reboot (it didn't give me a choice) and it sent me to TWR mode. I tried everything I could think of in there to recover or reboot and I just kept getting sent back there. I eventually ended up in CWM recovery but nothing will run properly.

I was able to get into Download mode but I can't figure out how to get further than this.

I think mine was forced an update as I've seen others complaining about... I'm following this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2302660 so I hope I can get it running.

Edit: I am in LG Flash Tool following this: http://alllatesthardwaresolution.blo...-userpass.html but I can't get to the third screenshot (Device Manager) I don't have/see that option anywhere...
Last edited by vaughnpereira; 2nd May 2014 at 04:31 PM.
2nd May 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #3  
TheMighyLoki's Avatar
Member
Flag 32 44' 44" N / 96 59' 51" W
Thanks Meter: 12
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vaughnpereira

Edit: I am in LG Flash Tool following this: http://alllatesthardwaresolution.blo...-userpass.html but I can't get to the third screenshot (Device Manager) I don't have/see that option anywhere...

What OS are you on?ie Windows XP...7...8...
2nd May 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #4  
vaughnpereira's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Chattanooga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMighyLoki

What OS are you on?ie Windows XP...7...8...

Nevermind. I got LG Flash to work and my phone is back to stock! Damn, this was stressful. lol but that last post helped me, in case anyone wanted to know.
2nd May 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #5  
TheMighyLoki's Avatar
Member
Flag 32 44' 44" N / 96 59' 51" W
Thanks Meter: 12
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Skull.
Quote:
Originally Posted by vaughnpereira

Nevermind. I got LG Flash to work and my phone is back to stock! Damn, this was stressful. lol but that last post helped me, in case anyone wanted to know.

Good to hear that you got it working.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank