Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,276 Members 44,732 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Band 4 lte?

Tip us?
 
blazewit
Old
#1  
blazewit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 264
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Madison

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Band 4 lte?

When i first got my g2 i was getting about 12 to 20 mbps down n 4 to 8 up on lte now all of a sudden im getting 50+ down and 10+ up. Is this an indication that big red finally flipped the switch on band 4 in my area? I'm assuming the 24a radio wouldn't have that much of an impact unless its what is enabling band 4.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398987310560.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	47.5 KB
ID:	2720454  
the definition of open: “mkdir android ; cd android ; repo init -u git:// android.git.kernel.org/platform/manifest.git ; repo sync ; make" .....gangsta mike drop...
 
mjones73
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,764
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: North East, MD

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazewit View Post
When i first got my g2 i was getting about 12 to 20 mbps down n 4 to 8 up on lte now all of a sudden im getting 50+ down and 10+ up. Is this an indication that big red finally flipped the switch on band 4 in my area? I'm assuming the 24a radio wouldn't have that much of an impact unless its what is enabling band 4.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yeah I think it's safe to say you've got band4 active now.
Matt
LG G2 - VS980 - XDABBEB's VS980 v2.0.0
HTC Rezound - S-Off - Retired
 
Lockett
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 346
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hanover, PA
Its safe to say that band 4 is active here too.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1399032179378.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	92.2 KB
ID:	2721269  
 
mjones73
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,764
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: North East, MD

 
DONATE TO ME
I think it's active in my area of Delaware, just pulled like 45MB down while I was at lunch, of course once I'm back in my building it drops to 2MB.
Matt
LG G2 - VS980 - XDABBEB's VS980 v2.0.0
HTC Rezound - S-Off - Retired
 
acejavelin
Old
#5  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 1,479
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Bismarck, ND

 
DONATE TO ME
Looks like it might be here in Bismarck, ND, too... Almost 76 Mbps down. Wow!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-02-14-15-44.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	106.0 KB
ID:	2721983  
Current Personal Phone: Google Nexus 4 on Cricket/Aio (Beanstalk 4.4.4 with hells-Core Kernel)
Current Work Phone: LG G2 VS980 on VZW (Official Beanstalk)
Current Tablet: iPad 4 and Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2
Other phones "in the family": HTC DNA, HTC One (M7), Motorola Moto G GPE
Previous/Retired Android Devices: HTC Aria, HTC Incredible 2, HTC Rezound, Samsung Stratosphere, Samsung Galaxy S2 Skyrocket, Nextbook 8P
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes