Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Band 4 lte?

OP blazewit

2nd May 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #1  
blazewit's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madison
Thanks Meter: 125
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
When i first got my g2 i was getting about 12 to 20 mbps down n 4 to 8 up on lte now all of a sudden im getting 50+ down and 10+ up. Is this an indication that big red finally flipped the switch on band 4 in my area? I'm assuming the 24a radio wouldn't have that much of an impact unless its what is enabling band 4.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398987310560.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	47.5 KB
ID:	2720454  
2nd May 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag North East, MD
Thanks Meter: 809
 
2,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazewit

When i first got my g2 i was getting about 12 to 20 mbps down n 4 to 8 up on lte now all of a sudden im getting 50+ down and 10+ up. Is this an indication that big red finally flipped the switch on band 4 in my area? I'm assuming the 24a radio wouldn't have that much of an impact unless its what is enabling band 4.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yeah I think it's safe to say you've got band4 active now.
2nd May 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, PA
Thanks Meter: 34
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Its safe to say that band 4 is active here too.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1399032179378.jpg
Views:	128
Size:	92.2 KB
ID:	2721269  
2nd May 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag North East, MD
Thanks Meter: 809
 
2,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
I think it's active in my area of Delaware, just pulled like 45MB down while I was at lunch, of course once I'm back in my building it drops to 2MB.
2nd May 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #5  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 555
 
1,839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Looks like it might be here in Bismarck, ND, too... Almost 76 Mbps down. Wow!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-02-14-15-44.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	106.0 KB
ID:	2721983  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes