FORUMS

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

[MOD] Dalvik2System Updated 4/25/2014

507 posts
Thanks Meter: 258
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th April 2014, 12:08 AM |#31  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 211
 
More
fair play, i'll prob try that tomorrow after i slim down my cm11 and gapps to the bones.cheers and i will let you know how it goes
The Following User Says Thank You to AnGrY sCoTsMaN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th April 2014, 07:50 PM |#32  
cmvienneau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag washburn
Thanks Meter: 258
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braddison

fair play, i'll prob try that tomorrow after i slim down my cm11 and gapps to the bones.cheers and i will let you know how it goes

Yeah just keep me posted if problem persists so we can find a solution.

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
13th April 2014, 05:12 PM |#33  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 211
 
More
ok so tried the 3 versions that i downloaded, flashed the zip,rebooted into bootloader and flashed boot.img (adb said it was "okay" and writing boot) again it just kept booting into recovery. so am not having any luck? not to worry i have enough space for now, cheers tho
14th April 2014, 10:57 PM |#34  
cmvienneau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag washburn
Thanks Meter: 258
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braddison

ok so tried the 3 versions that i downloaded, flashed the zip,rebooted into bootloader and flashed boot.img (adb said it was "okay" and writing boot) again it just kept booting into recovery. so am not having any luck? not to worry i have enough space for now, cheers tho

Sorry bout that bro. I do have another mod I'm using now which puts your system in the cache partition and gives you a big cache partition then remade the boot.img so the dalvik goes into cache rather than touching your system. Iam using it right now iam s-on so its a safe mod. Anyone wants to try it let me know.

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
2nd May 2014, 08:05 PM |#35  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Do the common recoveries work with that mod? Especially wiping dalvik-cache via recovery.
2nd May 2014, 09:48 PM |#36  
cmvienneau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag washburn
Thanks Meter: 258
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by morschesholz

Do the common recoveries work with that mod? Especially wiping dalvik-cache via recovery.

Yes

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes