ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] Dalvik2System Updated 4/25/2014

OP cmvienneau

12th April 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #31  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 131
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
fair play, i'll prob try that tomorrow after i slim down my cm11 and gapps to the bones.cheers and i will let you know how it goes
The Following User Says Thank You to AnGrY sCoTsMaN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #32  
cmvienneau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag washburn
Thanks Meter: 250
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braddison

fair play, i'll prob try that tomorrow after i slim down my cm11 and gapps to the bones.cheers and i will let you know how it goes

Yeah just keep me posted if problem persists so we can find a solution.

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
13th April 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #33  
AnGrY sCoTsMaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 131
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
ok so tried the 3 versions that i downloaded, flashed the zip,rebooted into bootloader and flashed boot.img (adb said it was "okay" and writing boot) again it just kept booting into recovery. so am not having any luck? not to worry i have enough space for now, cheers tho
14th April 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #34  
cmvienneau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag washburn
Thanks Meter: 250
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braddison

ok so tried the 3 versions that i downloaded, flashed the zip,rebooted into bootloader and flashed boot.img (adb said it was "okay" and writing boot) again it just kept booting into recovery. so am not having any luck? not to worry i have enough space for now, cheers tho

Sorry bout that bro. I do have another mod I'm using now which puts your system in the cache partition and gives you a big cache partition then remade the boot.img so the dalvik goes into cache rather than touching your system. Iam using it right now iam s-on so its a safe mod. Anyone wants to try it let me know.

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
2nd May 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #35  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Do the common recoveries work with that mod? Especially wiping dalvik-cache via recovery.
2nd May 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #36  
cmvienneau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag washburn
Thanks Meter: 250
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by morschesholz

Do the common recoveries work with that mod? Especially wiping dalvik-cache via recovery.

Yes

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes