FORUMS

Unlocked question

195 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By MrKite4, Senior Member on 2nd May 2014, 08:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I recently unlocked an S3 for a friend, I did the whole downgrade to 4.1.1 method then the *#197338640# now my question is this, if she upgrades the phone when she's on the new network back to 4.1.2 will it ruin the phone being unlocked? Thanks, first time I've ever done this.




Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
2nd May 2014, 08:51 PM |#2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 1,029
 
More
Nope.. It is unlocked for good!

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to serio22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 10:00 PM |#3  
MrKite4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22

Nope.. It is unlocked for good!

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

Thanks

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes