Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TouchTest1.0 update?

OP ZerosAndOnes

29th April 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Today when checking for app updates I saw this:

I never downloaded an app liked this so I assumed it was pre-installed, but the lack of description and screenshots got me curious. Then I noticed the app is dated November 2013 but it didn't prompt me to update until today? I'm on the stock ND2 rom with no root. Has anybody seen this before or know what it is?

This is the app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...t.controlpanel

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
29th April 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #2  
vinman12's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,475
 
2,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Its a usefull app to test your touch screen say if u think uour sceen is bad in a certian spot u can test to see if it is by drawing a line from one point to the next if the line breaks u no its bad in that spot. Hope it helps

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
29th April 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #3  
booey24's Avatar
Member
Flag South Jersey
Thanks Meter: 24
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Same here. It automatically showed up as updated today and I didnt have it installed. Im on ND2 and rooted.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by booey24

Same here. It automatically showed up as updated today and I didnt have it installed. Im on ND2 and rooted.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

It's a sprint app. In your app list it should be listed as sprint touch
1st May 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Well that was strange... the app is no longer in the market and there's no more update prompt. I didn't see "Sprint touch" anywhere in my apps either...

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ZerosAndOnes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #6  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,920
 
4,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Sketchy business....

Sent from a Galaxy 5 light years away
1st May 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
If you have a Titanium Backup installed, you can see a system app call Touch 0.9. I'm guessing this is what was updated.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I took the update a couple days ago,
Today, I titaniumed back to 0.9,
The update is now not showing available in my play store.
Hmmm...

Sent from my Rooted Sprint GS5 SM-G900P
3rd May 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #9  
eyecon82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,652
 
2,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
i had that update too....but i never updated it and it went away on its own

this is exactly why i dont have the play store do automatic updates, and I do them manually

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes