Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,846 Members 37,253 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] when ever i try to open an app it shows the " force close" error

Tip us?
 
warmachine20
Old
#1  
warmachine20's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] when ever i try to open an app it shows the " force close" error

my htc inspire 4 g has some serious issues.. when ever i try to open an app it shows the " force close" error.. every single app i try to open it shows that error.. i tryed to factory to factory reset but it wont.. i try all the methods of factory resetting but it wont work.. the phone just wont factory reset..in boot loader it shows this

unlocked
ace pvt ship s-on rl
hboot-2.00.0030
microp-0438
radio-26.17.11_m
emmc-boot
feb 20 2012,16:30:18

it is currently running
android version 2.3.5
htc sense 3.0
software number 3.20.502.52
kernel 2.6.35.10


can anyone help.. not sure if am supposed to try root it again or anything.. i have try to put custom roms but the dont work.. they show installation complete and the phone boots back up with no change.. running the same stock rom i had before i try to flash it. seems like the customs roms dont work or maybe the device if not fully rooted??? please helpp
 
mickeyasamoah
Old
#2  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 671
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Accra
Quote:
Originally Posted by warmachine20 View Post
my htc inspire 4 g has some serious issues.. when ever i try to open an app it shows the " force close" error.. every single app i try to open it shows that error.. i tryed to factory to factory reset but it wont.. i try all the methods of factory resetting but it wont work.. the phone just wont factory reset..in boot loader it shows this

unlocked
ace pvt ship s-on rl
hboot-2.00.0030
microp-0438
radio-26.17.11_m
emmc-boot
feb 20 2012,16:30:18

it is currently running
android version 2.3.5
htc sense 3.0
software number 3.20.502.52
kernel 2.6.35.10


can anyone help.. not sure if am supposed to try root it again or anything.. i have try to put custom roms but the dont work.. they show installation complete and the phone boots back up with no change.. running the same stock rom i had before i try to flash it. seems like the customs roms dont work or maybe the device if not fully rooted??? please helpp
What exactly does the error say?
com.android blah blah force close?
XDA-DEVELOPERS SENIOR MEMBER

Mickey Asamoah

DEVICE: MOTOROLA RAZR XT912
ROM: Liquid Smooth 3.1 Official KitKat (1st Slot)

Please Use The Thanks Button If I Have Helped You.
 
warmachine20
Old
#3  
warmachine20's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default hey

yes thats what it says...com.android force closed
 
Gussta
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 140
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Zagreb

 
DONATE TO ME
99% is that your eMMC (NAND) controler is not working.
In this thread guys trying to unbrick HTC desire HD:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2602786
And because I have the DHD (friend DHD) with the same problem as yours, in the sam thread im trying to figure out how to fix it without changeing eMMC or whole motherboard.
In our situation it can be done only by hardware hacking.
 
warmachine20
Old
#5  
warmachine20's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2014
so how can we do that and what can we do???
 
mickeyasamoah
Old
#6  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 671
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Accra
Quote:
Originally Posted by warmachine20 View Post
yes thats what it says...com.android force closed
Sorry for the late response....i travelled.
I dont know if that error is caused by emmc but what i do know is: An unsuccefull root attempt can cause that problems.
Sometimes its the sim card(personal experience). So try changing the sim card and it might stop giving those errors.
XDA-DEVELOPERS SENIOR MEMBER

Mickey Asamoah

DEVICE: MOTOROLA RAZR XT912
ROM: Liquid Smooth 3.1 Official KitKat (1st Slot)

Please Use The Thanks Button If I Have Helped You.
 
warmachine20
Old
#7  
warmachine20's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2014
i think is a bat root attempt.. i took out the sim and sd card amd am gonna try now and see if it works
RaNdY dE gEnIuS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more