Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,312 Members 52,817 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Micromax A111 rooting- already tried framaroot and vroot

Tip us?
 
simplemind93
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Cool [Q] Micromax A111 rooting- already tried framaroot and vroot

Hello,
I have been trying to root my Micromax A111 aka canvas doodle 1 not doodle 2.
I've reasearched on this and the common methods to root framaroot and vroot both havent worked out for me.
I run build no : V01_1030614 firmware.
when i use framaroot it simply crahesh every time i click on gandalf exploit and in case of vroot i download the chienese software but when i connect the phone to the system it says that USB Debuging is off on my phone even though i've turned on usb debugging.
Any help on this matter ?
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 490
Posts: 2,531
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Think it depends on which version of Framaroot you are trying on what firmware is on the device. For the USB Debugging connection to the PC, this is most likely from driver issues. Check your Device Manager to see if there is a yellow exclamation mark next to the device name. As far as rooting goes, I would suggest Kingo Root.

http://www.firedrive.com/file/506D8AB5C3B714C9

Install, open as admin, and follow the instructions. It might even be able to download and install the drivers for you (it does that for some devices, but am not familiar with Micromax stuff) If not, you might check out installing PDANet as it has drivers for about everything.
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / OnePlus One (64 GB)
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
simplemind93
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Thank you seems my phones stock rom was the problem is there any way to update the android version from4.1.2 to 4.4 ?
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 490
Posts: 2,531
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
So were you able to root then or ...?

And Micromax is trying to get 4.4 ready. Release date unknown.

http://micromaxcanvas5.in/micromax-a...-may-2014.html
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / OnePlus One (64 GB)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes