Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Connect ALL THE THINGS with Xender

Smartphones, with all of their all connectivity options courtesy of OEMs, can easily connect themselves … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Glove Mode on Xperia Z1

OP FahmyAbou

29th April 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 28
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Since the hardware of the Xperia Z1 and the Xperia Z1 compact are very similiar but just in different bodies, is there a way to enable glove mode on the Z1?
29th April 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #2  
QualQuek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FahmyAbou

Since the hardware of the Xperia Z1 and the Xperia Z1 compact are very similiar but just in different bodies, is there a way to enable glove mode on the Z1?

As far i know there is no glove mode on the Z1 because the screen already include that feature (capacitive screen), that works with my Adidas Climawarm glove.
Last edited by QualQuek; 29th April 2014 at 12:26 PM.
29th April 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 28
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QualQuek

As far i know there is no glove mode on the Z1 because the screen already include that feature (capacitive screen), that works with my Adidas Climacool glove.

I tried different gloves and none of them works. There is Pen mode that can be enabled like the one on the z Ultra. So I thought that there would also a glove mode

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th April 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #4  
QualQuek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 63
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FahmyAbou

I tried different gloves and none of them works. There is Pen mode that can be enabled like the one on the z Ultra. So I thought that there would also a glove mode

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It's possible that some glove won't work, works with this one http://www.sportsshoes.com/product/a...unning-gloves/ but i must admit that's not really perfect...
3rd May 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #5  
olokos's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,664
 
2,550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
I could sometimes press something with my cheap ski gloves. I'm sure that it wasn't my finger touching it directly. It all depends from the gloves.

Wysłane z mojego C6903 przy użyciu Tapatalka
3rd May 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #6  
daxdax89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Knjazevac
Thanks Meter: 24
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FahmyAbou

I tried different gloves and none of them works. There is Pen mode that can be enabled like the one on the z Ultra. So I thought that there would also a glove mode

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

where did you find pen option?
3rd May 2014, 09:10 AM   |  #7  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by FahmyAbou

I tried different gloves and none of them works. There is Pen mode that can be enabled like the one on the z Ultra. So I thought that there would also a glove mode

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Where?
3rd May 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 28
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Where?

Quote:
Originally Posted by daxdax89

where did you find pen option?

There is a thread that describes how to enable the pen mode on the Z1. It isn't difficult and would recommend to anyone with a rooted Z1.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2652762
3rd May 2014, 11:22 AM   |  #9  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by FahmyAbou

There is a thread that describes how to enable the pen mode on the Z1. It isn't difficult and would recommend to anyone with a rooted Z1.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2652762

Ok, so it's not a mode, it's a Mod.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes