Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Installation Failed CM11 HTC Sensation XE

OP mayur_sab@rediffmail.com

15th March 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi...

I got a HTC Sensation XE..

My phone is unlocked and S-On and is currently installed with CM 10.2 Albinomann 887 ROM [Jelly Bean 4.3]


I downloaded the CM11 ROM and the GAPPS from this thread posted by Sultan

[ROM+KERNEL][Android 4.4.2] CM11 with ION and 3.0 kernel [Mar 10, 2014]


Did a Factory Reset and booted into recovery using TWRP

Wiped the Following:

Dalvik Cache

Cache

Data

Android Secure

System

Couldn't wipe SD-Ext...it doesn't allow...

thereafter flashed the following Zips

CM-11-20140309-Sultan-Pyramid.zip

and then

pa_gapps-modular-mini-4.4.2-20140307.zip

When I reboot I get stuck at the HTC Screen and nothing happens...


Am I doing something wrong ??

I also tried the installing the Kernel [Sultan-kernel-Pure-v1.0.5-Aroma.zip]......but the same problem

Somebody please help...

Thanks
3rd May 2014, 11:31 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayur_sab@rediffmail.com

Hi...

I got a HTC Sensation XE..

My phone is unlocked and S-On and is currently installed with CM 10.2 Albinomann 887 ROM [Jelly Bean 4.3]


I downloaded the CM11 ROM and the GAPPS from this thread posted by Sultan

[ROM+KERNEL][Android 4.4.2] CM11 with ION and 3.0 kernel [Mar 10, 2014]


Did a Factory Reset and booted into recovery using TWRP

Wiped the Following:

Dalvik Cache

Cache

Data

Android Secure

System

Couldn't wipe SD-Ext...it doesn't allow...

thereafter flashed the following Zips

CM-11-20140309-Sultan-Pyramid.zip

and then

pa_gapps-modular-mini-4.4.2-20140307.zip

When I reboot I get stuck at the HTC Screen and nothing happens...


Am I doing something wrong ??

I also tried the installing the Kernel [Sultan-kernel-Pure-v1.0.5-Aroma.zip]......but the same problem

Somebody please help...

Thanks

I have the exact same issue and I don't know what to do. I've just taken the battery out and left it off for now, but I don't know what to do. Am I screwed?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes