Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,667 Members 49,641 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Installation Failed CM11 HTC Sensation XE

Tip us?
 
mayur_sab@rediffmail.com
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Installation Failed CM11 HTC Sensation XE

Hi...

I got a HTC Sensation XE..

My phone is unlocked and S-On and is currently installed with CM 10.2 Albinomann 887 ROM [Jelly Bean 4.3]


I downloaded the CM11 ROM and the GAPPS from this thread posted by Sultan

[ROM+KERNEL][Android 4.4.2] CM11 with ION and 3.0 kernel [Mar 10, 2014]


Did a Factory Reset and booted into recovery using TWRP

Wiped the Following:

Dalvik Cache

Cache

Data

Android Secure

System

Couldn't wipe SD-Ext...it doesn't allow...

thereafter flashed the following Zips

CM-11-20140309-Sultan-Pyramid.zip

and then

pa_gapps-modular-mini-4.4.2-20140307.zip

When I reboot I get stuck at the HTC Screen and nothing happens...


Am I doing something wrong ??

I also tried the installing the Kernel [Sultan-kernel-Pure-v1.0.5-Aroma.zip]......but the same problem

Somebody please help...

Thanks
 
jmaesz
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayur_sab@rediffmail.com View Post
Hi...

I got a HTC Sensation XE..

My phone is unlocked and S-On and is currently installed with CM 10.2 Albinomann 887 ROM [Jelly Bean 4.3]


I downloaded the CM11 ROM and the GAPPS from this thread posted by Sultan

[ROM+KERNEL][Android 4.4.2] CM11 with ION and 3.0 kernel [Mar 10, 2014]


Did a Factory Reset and booted into recovery using TWRP

Wiped the Following:

Dalvik Cache

Cache

Data

Android Secure

System

Couldn't wipe SD-Ext...it doesn't allow...

thereafter flashed the following Zips

CM-11-20140309-Sultan-Pyramid.zip

and then

pa_gapps-modular-mini-4.4.2-20140307.zip

When I reboot I get stuck at the HTC Screen and nothing happens...


Am I doing something wrong ??

I also tried the installing the Kernel [Sultan-kernel-Pure-v1.0.5-Aroma.zip]......but the same problem

Somebody please help...

Thanks
I have the exact same issue and I don't know what to do. I've just taken the battery out and left it off for now, but I don't know what to do. Am I screwed?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes